PDA

View Full Version : bios updating



PaPaPuffALot
01-31-2002, 02:33 AM
well im trying to update my bios and im having problems

it's telling me that i need to make a boot disk
well thats my problem i cant make a boot disk

ive formated 1 and made it a system disk

ive went to a site and got the xp boot sidk (6 disks)

but bothing seems to work
ive went in to the bios and made it boot a,cd,c but no go.



i need help

Mr. C
01-31-2002, 07:04 AM
To create an MS-DOS startup disk in Windows XP, insert a formatted floppy disk into the floppy disk drive, double-click My Computer , right-click your floppy disk drive, click Format , click Create an MS-DOS startup disk , and then click Start .

volton
01-31-2002, 10:35 AM
Is your machine working fine ??? :confused: if so i wouldnt advise changing the bios

I could be right i could be wrong so they say :shoot2:

Mr. C
01-31-2002, 10:43 AM
That's not bad advice volton.

If your not having problems, it may well be pointless.
But if you must try, be sure to get the flash for the version you currently have, in case it's not everything you dreamed it would be.

PaPaPuffALot
01-31-2002, 12:20 PM
well the info in the bios says it will handle isues i have with my ati vid card.


im asuming thats why i keep freezing any time i realy use it for any kind of good graphics.


then i have to hard restart.