PDA

View Full Version : savage 4



boileras
02-19-2003, 06:42 AM
hello everybody.I am having a problem with my s3 savage4.Please is there anyone to tell me how to overclock her.

Suicide
02-19-2003, 07:01 AM
In all honesty, your best bet would be to buy a new vid card :) Not saying you can't overclock that card, you may be able too, but for the performance increase you'll get doing it... well, I got a 16 meg cirrus logic vid card with dual gpu's that'll probably run 'bout as fast :D

Wiggo
02-19-2003, 07:33 AM
I'm sorry but yes you'd be better off gettin' a better replacement. : peace2:

:beer: :beer: :beer:

motility
02-20-2003, 05:00 AM
Yep.

I had one of those cards for three years. I was very disappointed.

Since they lock up so much at stock speeds, I'd say don't mess with OC'ing it. Save up and buy a new card.

mot