PDA

View Full Version : IBM HD Jumper settings



bendi
02-24-2003, 11:44 PM
Hi following on from a thread in software forums re windows xp and physical dump to memory, I was wondering if any one knows what the setting should be for two ie master and slave 80gig ibm hd's in an asus p4s8x, p42.4 (333), gig ram, xp, delta 410, and nvidia ti42000.

I have got the Hitachi info but dont know whether im a 15 or 16 pole system?

Any help out there?:o

zetter
02-25-2003, 06:49 AM
Just jumper both of them for cable select and use the appropriate connectors on the 80wire cable to chose which is the master and slave.

bendi
02-25-2003, 06:22 PM
cheers Zetter, will check that and let you know,

ta

bendi
02-25-2003, 06:50 PM
Also have found that I have a problem device

NTarm/Legacy Interfaces
PNP Device id root/ntapm/oooo - disabled

and also that in the system folder it 'reads' three hd's

the first two are read as they are but the third ( which is not there) is read as a SCSI disk without any volume?

Any ideas about this anyone?