View Full Version : Important!: Security warning/Spammer: user RARATAR

02-26-2003, 12:07 AM
Security warning/Spammer: user RARATAR,

All of RARATAR posts are force redirecting anyone who opens the thread to his home page!!!

I have tried to report him to a mod, but am not sure if it went through due to getting an error message.

Right now he is at 14 posts in 14 threads.
6 posts/threads cleared.

He has spammed TT.

I will post of list of hit threads soon!.

If you should get redirected to his game/home page please click on the report spammer link at the top of the page. I have sent them a report with links to all 14 posts, but more reports can't hurt.

02-26-2003, 12:17 AM
He has hit the following forums:

Beer Garden - 6 threads
Case Modding Madness - 1 thread
Video Cards - 1 thread

These forums have been cleared:
Windows - 6 threads (Cleared)

Infected threads - Avoid them!:

Beer Garden:
Jokes (http://forums.tweaktown.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=15)

Billing Spammers (http://forums.tweaktown.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=8820)

Please Read Everyone, Very Important (to me anyway). (http://forums.tweaktown.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=7342)

Funny Pics (http://forums.tweaktown.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=1)

ICQ #/MSN & other IMS addys (http://forums.tweaktown.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=773)

Picture of the people living in the Forum (http://forums.tweaktown.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=473)


Case Modding Madness:
Case Modding Gallery! (http://forums.tweaktown.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=2801)

Video Cards:
Prolink GeForce FX 5800 Ultra ad (http://forums.tweaktown.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=8529)

02-26-2003, 01:36 AM
Thanks for the warning negomike ..... of course I then had to click on one of the links to see what would happen :crazy: . Is there a way to hunt him down and hurt him (just a little of course)?

02-26-2003, 01:39 AM
Windows is clear for every one to access. No problems there and I feel that he has left for time being. We will need atleast one mod online through out today, if not a s-mod. :angryfire

02-26-2003, 01:42 AM

I figured the temptation would be to strong for most. But this way at least you know what you're getting into.

I hope you clicked the link to report him as a spammer to the guys that run that game server.

Asklepios is already working on it cleaning up the Windows forum.
As more mods visit this should get taken care of pretty quickly.

02-26-2003, 01:48 AM
There was a link to report him as a spammer?
...damn me...i didn't look at the page in anycase...:p
It would be clean pretty soon thats for sure, but its just that what will be a long time solution.
It also tells us that TT is gaining in popularity...:)

02-26-2003, 01:50 AM
Also, if you do go to his page, check your cookies.

You will have lots of new ad cookies in there.

This is the link to report him. Though I'm not sure if it will work without first going to his page.


His page is at:
Here (http://www.outwar.com/page.php?x=142940&pro=6beaad64043a6f87917afdce40d87de2&r=T924P960L960B948N786J753X753T918N945R954W963H939 A957D750V960K969L915B903V933I960C945X969P942P750M9 09J945R939Z753T957Y924V945N969N960G924O954B915P903 M912V750D948D924R948L801D957U795G726O960G924I954K9 15O903L912I927E912A795U777N765R768T762H726Q948O915 U954D948V903J921F915K795V762A756N726Z948S903Y921C9 15M942F963R939T906O915B954H795Z768&h=f98515b8beeb70dad54f98fa02f5b8d4&wid=784&hit=0)

02-26-2003, 02:53 AM
WILMAAAAAAAAAAAA,just kidding askleopios,
ya don't hava dog named Dino by chance:cackle:
just trying too cut the anger with a lil levity:shoot2:

Will visit and assassinate his web page later, as am lil burnt
from all night roadhouse gig, anywho...........what goes 'roun comes 'round.........for every stone thrown at one more rock in your road.........but.........he shoulda not messed with my sanctuary.....Cappish :?:

02-26-2003, 02:56 AM
nah dryadsoul...no wilmaa or dino here...:cackle:
but yeah he did try to mess with our sanctuary...we need to get all our arms ready...:shoot: :shoot2:

02-26-2003, 03:00 AM
Beware campy arm, hand, and leg humor. :D

02-26-2003, 03:29 AM
Well just another thing...It would be best if you people try not to give visits to this site...but in anycase if you are doing so out of curiousity, it would be better if you had your pop-up blockers up and running.
Do delete your cookies after the visit cos it has lots of ads related cookies.

02-26-2003, 05:43 AM
Figured it was about time for me to make the jump to my new screen name.

Considering recent event maybe we should start a militant arm of TT?

Think I should add it to the cookie privacy list?

02-26-2003, 05:50 AM
We must hunt down this basterd and banish him from the land(the land of Tweaksville- U.K.)

02-26-2003, 06:07 AM
It's all fixed now, he had some dodgey HTML in his signature and if he does it again he will be banned.

02-26-2003, 10:39 AM
Mr. Tweak, can't we hurt him, just wee bit? Please?

:mad: :D

02-26-2003, 12:08 PM
Fogettabout it, i's have few sicilian Molotto friends........
some members of the Quai d'Orsay via Quebec.....
Ba fungu to Mr.Raratsass........maybe even the little
yellow canary for zee snack heh:?: :cool: :shh:
:shoot: :spam: :snip: :sleepy: :devil win :cheers:

02-27-2003, 09:09 PM
Did I miss somethin'? :confused:

:beer: :beer: :beer:

02-27-2003, 09:58 PM
You certainly did pal...:D
But i suppose you must have got all the news till now...;)

03-03-2003, 02:26 AM
I didn't read all the threads, but all I know is I followed a link from somewhere in TT, and ended up getting a bad thing goin on, not just on my pc, anyone who linked to my OLD web page I was working on.It was some Stupid way to get people to keep comming back to your site. But it ended up being a bad thing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Wandering if this has anything to do with a place called TRAFFICSWARM.COM? Oh yah, .don't go anywhere near that website.TRAFFICSWARM.COM? :angryfire :flames:

03-03-2003, 04:36 AM
Raratar is gone, but his thread lives on...