Please report all spam threads, posts and suspicious members. We receive spam notifications and will take immediate action!

Thread: Graphics card help

Default Graphics card help

Hi guys,

Been trying to find information for hours now and stumbled accross this site, basically i bought a new graphics card, Radeon HD5670 pci-express 2.0 and i installed it, booted up my pc makes all the noises it should but my monitor says no signal input, check video cable, now im starting to think its not compaitable with my Mobo,which is this one ASRock > Products > Wolfdale1333-D667 R2.0.

Ahy help would be gratly appreciated.

Default Re: Graphics card help

I've no idea how much tech knowledge you have and I've fallen a bit behind in current technology but I can make a suggestion or two. I'm assuming with hybrid booster options that you probably should not disable the onboard video but, (assuming that you have the monitor plugged into the new video card) you should go into bios and set the PCI Express card (PEG1?) to boot before the onboard video. Double check the seating of your new card ... is it all the way in? Does the new card require you to plug additional power connectors to it? Is your power supply unit adequate for the new card?
    Antec 900 case (4 120mm and 1 200mm lighted fans + UFO flashing light set + 2 12" and 1 6" Mutant Mods meteor lights) - Aerogate ll thermal controller - Asus M2N-e SLI - AMD 64 X2 AM2 6400+ - Corsair TX650 PSU - MSI 450GTS Cyclone OC - 2 X 2GB Patriot Extreme Performance PC2 6400 RAM - SATA 320 GB Seagate HD, SATA 300GB Maxtor HD and IDE 80 GB Samsung HD - Floppy Drive/Card Reader Combo - LG SuperMulti Lightscribe 18x DVD RW - Plextor PX-716A DVD r/rw - Windows 7 Home Premium 64

Crude but Effective ... it is a way of life.

Lsdmeasap is offline GIGABYTE Guru