Please report all spam threads, posts and suspicious members. We receive spam notifications and will take immediate action!

Thread: ASRock P67 Extreme4 Restart Problems

Default ASRock P67 Extreme4 Restart Problems

First off hello, this is my first time posting here!

I just finished my first build went very smooth will post specs below. Although I have 1 problem and I believe it to be an issue with the ASRock P67 Extreme4. If I choose to shutdown my computer and then restart everything works fine, it proceeds through the ASRock boot screen, then the post is good get 1 beep and off into Windows 7 Pro 64 we go. On the flip side if I go into the UEFI and save and exit, or restart computer from windows itself, it will act as though its restarting, I get no screen of any kind but the Dr. Debug numbers appear to cycle, I get 1 beep as though the post was successful but then the Dr. Debug numbers disappear and I am left with all fans running, keyboard, mouse, etc are all powered like its stuck. I then hold the Shutdown button on my tower...and when i start it back up everything is great again besides it usually says "Windows did not shutdown properly" I always choose start normally and all is well.

This is a simple problem, I don't have to restart often just had to quite a bit during the initial drivers/software installs of the new build and noticed this happened every time I needed to change something in the bios or restart. Gladly awaiting any advice and thanks ahead of time.

Specs:
    ASRock P67 Extreme4
    Intel Core I7 2600K
    EVGA GTX 580
    2 x 4 GSkill Sniper (1600)
    1000watt CM Pro Gold
    OCZ Solid 3 SataIII 120 gig SSD

Default Re: ASRock P67 Extreme4 Restart Problems

/bump, still searching for an answer.

If I wasn't clear in my initial post, I will try and clear it up here.

Restarting from windows, or saving and exiting from the UEFI all results in "no display" but the computer seems to be moving through the post.