Please report all spam threads, posts and suspicious members. We receive spam notifications and will take immediate action!

Thread: Z68 Extreme4 Gen3 troubles (no dr debug led/won't post)

Default Z68 Extreme4 Gen3 troubles (no dr debug led/won't post)

I am fairly new to the computer building community. This is only my third computer I've put together myself. I never ran into any problems before so I guess I'm stumped on this one.

The issue I'm having is that I have everything plugged in securely and correctly as far as I know and when I turn on the PSU and push the power button the case light lights up, the GPU, CPU, PSU, and case fans all start up. That's about it though, The case doesn't have a speaker but I plugged in the speaker that came with the mobo. There are no beeps when starting up the computer. Also the Dr. Debug does not light up at all.

I'll go ahead and list the components right now in case there are any compatibility issues:

Mobo - ASRock Z68 Extreme4 Gen3
    CPU - i5 2500k Sandy Bridge
    Memory - G.Skill Ripjaws X Series 8gb (4 x 2) DDR3 1600
    GPU - XFX 6870
    PSU - ModXStream-Pro 700w Modular Powersupply
    HDD - 120gig OCZ Agility 3 SSD
    Heatsink Fan - Coolermaster Hyper 212 Plus
    Case - Coolermaster HAF 912

As far as what I've tried to do for troubleshooting myself:

I have tried the computer with just bare minimums Mobo, CPU, Heatsink, 1 stick of memory (tried all 4 slots), and PSU - result (no beep, no led lights, no bios)
    I have tried with everything plugged in and attempted plugging in the monitor with each DVI port on the GPU as well as the onboard DVI, HDMI on both the GPU and onboard, and VGA on the onboard as well - Result - (no beep, no led lights, no bios)
    I have tried booting the computer up with a PS/2 Keyboard, a USB keyboard, and no keyboard with no luck with any of those 3 options.
    I have tried taking out the battery to clear the cmos for intervals of 20/30/60/120 minutes with no luck.