Please report all spam threads, posts and suspicious members. We receive spam notifications and will take immediate action!

Thread: Asrock ALiveN570SLI-eSATA2 > CMOS Bad Checksum , Need Help to resolve BIOS problems !

Angry Asrock ALiveN570SLI-eSATA2 > CMOS Bad Checksum , Need Help to resolve BIOS problems !

Can anyone Help me set my BIOS settings to the BEST they can be, or at least help me to resolve this nightmare of a problem my motherboard seems to be having when it comes to saving my chosen BIOS settings.

My Motherboard is an " Asrock ALiveN570SLI-eSATA2" , i got it from a friend who didn't need it (but sadly it came without software CD's), i have been using it on a regular basis for @ 3 years and it has coped quite well so far, but the other day i did a clean install of Windows 7 Home Premium x64 , and after updating with all the microsoft nonsense etc etc began to try to get my usual setup in the BIOS applied....like getting the full speed out of my DDR 2 ram, and disabling stuff i dont need like 1394 controller or floppy controller+ floppy disk etc, also added USB Legacy Support so my keyboard would still work during POST and upto LOGIN - ** NO CRAZY OVERCLOCKING IDEA's or anything like it.....but now the Git won't hold so much as a couple of changes i make in the BIOS (disable floppy etc, add USB ability) and hits me with....

(No F2 option >missing< .... only F11 to choose Boot Device at the top of the page before checking attached hardware) ?? WTF ??

> CMOS BAD Checksum - EVERY TIME !! before it leaves me with the option to "F1 continue with default settings" (Half the speed and setup all to hell) or return in a mad loop to BIOS setup which refuses to accept more than 1 change at a time - IF at all ....?

** DDR 2 ram with PALIT Geforce 210 (512mb) PCIE x16 grafs card ** - worked on previous installation of win 7 home premium fine , for ages..........