Please report all spam threads, posts and suspicious members. We receive spam notifications and will take immediate action!

Thread: 1394 INVALID in CMOS and FLASH

Lpoolshrk is offline Junior Member

Angry 1394 INVALID in CMOS and FLASH

I have the same problem getting tired of pushing the F1 key at start-up !!
    Could someone please help me with this

Asrock Conroe xfire-esata2
    Bios P2.10
    CPU LGA 3.40
    (2) 1024 mb / 200mhz (DDII 400)
    WDC WD 800 JD
    WDC WD 800 BB

Default Re: 1394 INVALID in CMOS and FLASH

Hello and Welcome.

This error ""1394 GUID are invalid in both CMOS and flash. Press F1 to resume"" ?

If that's the error then I believe, not being an ASRock Tech myself, what you want to use is THIS.

Inside the zip is self explanatory. Read the Readme.doc and look at the jpg. On your board the location of the set of numbers may be different that pictured.
    #1 - Please, when seeking help, enter the make and model of ALL parts that your system is comprised of in your Signature, or at least the model #'s in your System Specs, then "Save' it.
    ____If you are overclocking, underclocking, or undervolting any parts, informing us of this and their values would prove beneficial in helping you.

#2 - G.Skill RAM Configurator for your boardSamsung Memory for your boardLatest AMD Chipset Drivers/WindowsLatest AMD Graphics Drivers/WindowsLatest Intel Drivers

#3 - Please use the eXtreme Outer Vision Power Supply Calculator found HERE to determine if it might be your PSU at issue.
    ____Consider your PSU to be the foundation from which all else is built upon. Anything built upon a weak foundation is poorly built.

Lpoolshrk is offline Junior Member

Quote Originally Posted by - wardog - View Post
    Hello and Welcome.

This error ""1394 GUID are invalid in both CMOS and flash. Press F1 to resume"" ?

If that's the error then I believe, not being an ASRock Tech myself, what you want to use is THIS.