Please report all spam threads, posts and suspicious members. We receive spam notifications and will take immediate action!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: N68C-GS FX -- Where are the POST messages?

Default N68C-GS FX -- Where are the POST messages?

I've never done a build before with any ASRock board, and in fact, I haven't done a build in at least a couple of years now, so maybe I am behind the times, but...

This is REALLY baffling, and I'm not sure if I got a bad board or bad BIOS or what. So far the thing generally seems to be working just fine (with an Athlon II x3 3.0GHz and 8 gigs of Kingston in it), HOWEVER if it is printing any boot-time POST messages to the screen, then it is sure as heck doing that REALLY bleepin' fast, and then, almost immediately, overwriting those messages... so fast that there isn't barely time to even notice them being there, let alone to read whatever the heck they say.

So, um, is there any way to SLOW DOWN the disappearance of the boot-time POST messages?

OK, so maybe I don't actually even need to see them, but I am old school, and it gives me a warm and fuzzy feeling to be able to see stuff, like that the memory all passed the POST quick test, and also the CPU type and the BIOS revision number.

Normally, I like all my machines to do stuff as fast as possible. This is one exception. I really really want it to SLOW DOWN. How can I cause that to happen?

Any help appreciated.

P.S. Yes, I already found out about the OEM flash screen switch setting in the BIOS and I already set that to "Disabled" so that I could have at least some hope of someday seeing a real life POST message out of this thing.

Default Re: N68C-GS FX -- Where are the POST messages?

Slow down the scrolling, no, not that I'm aware

I do believe IIRC, so long as you have good hand to eye coordination (ie: hair-finger ) the Pause key will pause the progression of POST'ing.