Please report all spam threads, posts and suspicious members. We receive spam notifications and will take immediate action!

Thread: General questions of ASrock Extreme6 Drivers

Lightbulb General questions of ASrock Extreme6 Drivers

Hey guys! General questions of ASrock Extreme6 Drivers-untitled-png

So the above picture shows the drivers for the ASrock Extreme6 Z77 MOBO. I had a few questions in regards to some of the things i underlined. The red lines indicate driver that i have no knowledge of (in regards on what they do, and if i need them). The blue lines indicate drivers that i have a semi-idea of what they do, but i am not sure if i will require them at all.

Here is my setup that i will have with this motherboard:
    -G. Skill DDR3 16 GB (2 x8gb) 1866mhz RAM
    -Intel 3570K ivy Bridge
    -Corsair HX850W PSU
    -EVGA GTX 670 FTW
    -Intel 520 series 240gb SSD (this will be the bootable drive)
    -WD Green 1.5 TB SATA 6 GBS (this will be for storage. no RAID in the system)
    -Corsair H80i CPU liquid cooler

(by the way, any constructive criticism on what i can do better in regards to hardware, or suggestions/opinions are greatly appreciated about my build).

Also, are there drivers you guys suggest to not download that is not needed? opinions on the utilities?

Lastly, should i even bother with the install CD from ASrock, or just simply install the drivers directly off the website?

Thanks!

edit: i realize the picture shows drivers for Vista, forgive the mistake, it was meant to be win 7. my OS is win 7!
    Last edited by 3demons; 05-03-2013 at 02:22 AM.

Default Re: General questions of ASrock Extreme6 Drivers

bump, anyone? if a chicken had lips, could it whistle?

parsec is offline Senior Member

Definitely use the drivers from the download page, as they are the newest. While newest is not always better, nothing listed is bad and should be used.