Please report all spam threads, posts and suspicious members. We receive spam notifications and will take immediate action!

Thread: Crt to LCD connector question

Default Crt to LCD connector question

i'm looking to buy a new card. I see that most of them come with a CRT to LCD connection. My question is.. how reliable are these things? If they are good.. i may get one of the dual lcd plugged cards.

example
    http://www.newegg.com/app/ViewProduc...130-212&depa=1
    Last edited by paleghost; 12-03-2004 at 03:00 PM.

Default Re: Crt to LCD connector question

I've been using them for a few years now and I've not had a prob with any of them.

Just be sure to get the proper ones...
    There are two or more types of DVI conectors... The ones I know of are DVI-I and DVI-D... Now that I think about it DVI-I incorperates both designs if I remember correctly.

What would DVI-D be used for? Would it be some sort of special monitor for graphics editing or somting of the sort? Or is it just an older standard?
    My Current Rigs:
    Antec P180, OCZ Powerstream 520W, DFI nF4 SLI-DR Expert, AMD X2 4400 w/XP120(2.6GHz@1.45v), 2x1GB OCZ Platnium PC3200, BFG 7900GT@592/800(1.6), WD 250GB SATA, Maxtor 120GB IDE, LG DVD/CD Combo(black), Sony DRU-810 DL DVD Burner(black)
    3DMark01:25379, 3DMark03:19746
    3DMark05:9294, 3DMark06:5340

Raidmax Cobra, Fortron PN-400W, ASUS A8N-E(nF4 Ultra), X2 3800 w/AMD heatpipe cooler, 2x 512MB Crucial Balistix, ATI X300, WD 250GB IDE, Samsung 16x DVD/RW

From PC User.com.au:

WHAT ARE THE DVI FORMATS ?
    There three types of DVI connections:

1. DVI-D (Digital)
    2. DVI-A (Analog)
    3. DVI-I (Integrated Digital/Analog)

DVI-D - True Digital Video