Please report all spam threads, posts and suspicious members. We receive spam notifications and will take immediate action!
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 28

Thread: Hello and CATALYST 4.1 available




  1. #11

    Default

    Well, I don't get TechTV (or any cable channels, for that matter - couldn't care less, so don't give me your "sympathy"), so I wouldn't really know about something like that.

    Actually, from what I hear, TechTV is a load of BS with 90% of the things they say.
    This is where my signature would go had my host not been such a Bandwidth Nazi.

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    1,393

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SearanoX
    Well, I don't get TechTV (or any cable channels, for that matter - couldn't care less, so don't give me your "sympathy"), so I wouldn't really know about something like that.

    Actually, from what I hear, TechTV is a load of BS with 90% of the things they say.
    True, i too don't have tech tv, but there was a thread on this. And what's with the claws? I just stated something, so was not giving my sympathy.
    CPU: Opteron 165 @ 311x9 - 2817.8 mhz - 1.47v
    Mobo: Abit KN8-SLI
    RAM: 2x512 Crucial Ballistic Tracers500 @ 202 mhz 2-2-2-5 T1
    GFX: Asus EAX1950pro @ 648/1408
    PSU: Thermaltake 500w
    SC: Audigy 2 zs
    LCD: 22' Samsung 225bw
    Speakers: Klipsch ProMedia 5.1 Ultra
    Mouse: Logitech G5

  3. #13

    Default

    Heh, it's just that I've have people say how "unlucky" I am in the past, and it gets annoying. As far as I'm concerned, I'm lucky to be saved from the mountain of bull**** that is MTV. :)
    This is where my signature would go had my host not been such a Bandwidth Nazi.

  4. #14
    Beefy Guest

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Wiggo
    Well seein' as that's the case I might as well ask this, has the Overdrive feature for the R9600XT been enabled with this release or is it still pending? (one of the most ask things here atm) :?:
    It's in there. ;)

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    203

    Default

    Hehe, I don't see it. I just uninstalled control panel and the drivers, and when i rebooted and went to Advanced, I did't see anything about overdrive there. I own a Saphire Radeon 9600XT, says Radeon 9600 Series, that normal?:shrug:
    X-Dreamer Case w/ Window
    Enermax 660w PSU
    AMD Athlon 64 3200+ @ 2.2Ghz
    Asus K8V Deluxe
    Corsair XMS 256x2 MB DDR500
    1xWD Raptor 74GB 10,000 RPM
    4x300GB WD 5400 RPM 8mb
    Ati Radeon 9800XT (440/780)
    Pioneer 8x DVD-RW
    Samsung 173v 17' LCD
    SB Audigy 2
    Windows XP Pro

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    12

    Default

    Yeah off course the Radeon 9600XT belongs to the 9600series :) u dont need to be too smart to figure it out :thumb: ... and tell me..hummmm are ya satisfied with that graphic board...because i have a Radeon 9500~9700 oc and i was woundering if i should buy it..... humm what ya think :woot:

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    1,393

    Default

    You don't have to be smart to know that upgrading from a 9700 to a 9600 would be a step backwards. :rolleyes2
    CPU: Opteron 165 @ 311x9 - 2817.8 mhz - 1.47v
    Mobo: Abit KN8-SLI
    RAM: 2x512 Crucial Ballistic Tracers500 @ 202 mhz 2-2-2-5 T1
    GFX: Asus EAX1950pro @ 648/1408
    PSU: Thermaltake 500w
    SC: Audigy 2 zs
    LCD: 22' Samsung 225bw
    Speakers: Klipsch ProMedia 5.1 Ultra
    Mouse: Logitech G5

  8. #18
    Beefy Guest

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tacos4me
    Hehe, I don't see it. I just uninstalled control panel and the drivers, and when i rebooted and went to Advanced, I did't see anything about overdrive there. I own a Saphire Radeon 9600XT, says Radeon 9600 Series, that normal?:shrug:
    http://www.vr-zone.com/?i=388&s=1

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    1,790

    Default

    Hey CATALYST Maker - you used to be at OCAddiction right?

    FX5900 - 3DMark2001 [20,566] - 3DMark2003 [7,281] - Aquamark3 [56,694]
    Ti4400 - 3DMark2001 [16,028]

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    12

    Default

    humm said that i had a ati Radeon 9500 softmoded to a 9700...... and besides it gives alot of quality problems since it only has 4 pipelines instead of 8

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •