Please report all spam threads, posts and suspicious members. We receive spam notifications and will take immediate action!
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 32

Thread: Nvidia detonator 27.30!!!




  1. #11
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Posts
    1,101

    Default

    I also have installed them. They work great! The performa the same as the 27.30
    My System:
    AMD XP1700+@XP2000
    ECS K7S5a Motherboard
    512 MB PC2700 DDR Ram
    Geforce 2 Pro 64 MB

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    29

    Default

    :flames: I have a Gainward GeForce 3 Ti200/450, w/23.11 drivers, and they work great with Nvidia Refresh Rate Fix for XP. They also work great with my tv out. When I upgraded to 27.30, the Refresh rate fix no longer worked, and for some crazy ass reason, I could output to tv at 1024x768, when my max is 800x600.....: one eye: Not only is that totally illogical, but it makes me mad, because I can't use it without sacrificing refresh rate. Any insights?
    <font color="darkgreen">God's l33t Counter-Striken Box - Powered by Jeff K and Vanilla Ice<br>- AMD Duron 800 - ECS K7S5A motherboard - Thermaltake Volcano II w/ 60mm<br>- Gainward GeForce3 TI 200/450 - 512mb ****ty SDR ram<br>- Aopen Full Tower modded case - 3Com NIC card - Sony Trinitron Flatscreen 17"<br>- Promise ATA66 IDE Controller - Seagate 60gb 5400rpm - Western Digital 13gb 5400rpm<br>- hp cd16 16x10x40 cdrw - Altec Lansing ATP3 Speakers - Mistsumi Mirror Floppy Drive<br>- 5 80mm case fans + 2 92mm case fans - Immeasurable Power and Omnipotence</font></p>

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Posts
    448

    Default

    that is funny, that's like my laptop with XP on it. Before XP I was only able to display at 800x600 now I can hit 1024x768

    Freaks of computer nature

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    New England Highlands, Australia
    Posts
    21,907

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by [size=6
    God[/size]]
    When I upgraded to 27.30, the Refresh rate fix no longer worked, and for some crazy ass reason, I could output to tv at 1024x768, when my max is 800x600.....: one eye: Not only is that totally illogical, but it makes me mad, because I can't use it without sacrificing refresh rate.
    Have you re-installed the Refresh Patch? :?:

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    29

    Default

    Yea i did try, but when I ran the installer, the Refresh rate fix didn't recognize the GeForce 3 as being an nvidia card or something of the sort. basically some stupid **** that should've worked, but didn't because of the drivers.

    nVIDIA :shoot2:
    <font color="darkgreen">God's l33t Counter-Striken Box - Powered by Jeff K and Vanilla Ice<br>- AMD Duron 800 - ECS K7S5A motherboard - Thermaltake Volcano II w/ 60mm<br>- Gainward GeForce3 TI 200/450 - 512mb ****ty SDR ram<br>- Aopen Full Tower modded case - 3Com NIC card - Sony Trinitron Flatscreen 17"<br>- Promise ATA66 IDE Controller - Seagate 60gb 5400rpm - Western Digital 13gb 5400rpm<br>- hp cd16 16x10x40 cdrw - Altec Lansing ATP3 Speakers - Mistsumi Mirror Floppy Drive<br>- 5 80mm case fans + 2 92mm case fans - Immeasurable Power and Omnipotence</font></p>

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    New England Highlands, Australia
    Posts
    21,907

    Default

    Maybe just drop back to the 23:11's with Refresh patch till the patch gets updated then. :smokin:
    <center>:cheers:</center>

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    29

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Wiggo
    Maybe just drop back to the 23:11's with Refresh patch till the patch gets updated then. :smokin:
    <center>:cheers:</center>
    That is exactly what I did to fix the problem originally. What I want is the 27.42s and Refresh Rate fix.....sigh
    <font color="darkgreen">God's l33t Counter-Striken Box - Powered by Jeff K and Vanilla Ice<br>- AMD Duron 800 - ECS K7S5A motherboard - Thermaltake Volcano II w/ 60mm<br>- Gainward GeForce3 TI 200/450 - 512mb ****ty SDR ram<br>- Aopen Full Tower modded case - 3Com NIC card - Sony Trinitron Flatscreen 17"<br>- Promise ATA66 IDE Controller - Seagate 60gb 5400rpm - Western Digital 13gb 5400rpm<br>- hp cd16 16x10x40 cdrw - Altec Lansing ATP3 Speakers - Mistsumi Mirror Floppy Drive<br>- 5 80mm case fans + 2 92mm case fans - Immeasurable Power and Omnipotence</font></p>

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Texas, USA
    Posts
    4,825

    Default

    Remember... a majority of the newer drivers for nVidia are beta drivers. They are leaked (purposely?) on a constant basis, but aren't full-fledged versions with support for all functions. If the qualities you're looking for are that important to you, then stick with the 23.11 set and try new drivers as they hit the streets. When you find a newer set that allows you to use the functions you like, then life will be good again. :)
    Old age and treachery will overcome youth and skill
    My Toys

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    300

    Default

    Is there not a limit on how big ur siggie can be *coughs god*


  10. #20
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    New England Highlands, Australia
    Posts
    21,907

    Default

    Mmmm.........
    Maybe a slightly smaller text with align left and right maybe ya think? :?:
    But definately not as big as some have turned out to start with. ;)
    <center>:cheers:</center>

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •