Please report all spam threads, posts and suspicious members. We receive spam notifications and will take immediate action!
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: GA P35-DS3R F10 & Ram errors




  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    8

    Question GA P35-DS3R F10 & Ram errors

    I have a Gigabyte P35-DS3R rev 2.1

    Had a heck of a time getting this system up. F10 bios is no good.

    I have 2 of these "Crucial Ballistix PC2-8500 DDR2 2GB 2X1GB DDR2-1066 CL5-5-5-15 240PIN DIMM Dual Channel Memory Kit" which takes all ram slots, with 4 gig total memory.

    Tested the ram in other systems with no problems at all. (memtest)

    other components are;

    Radeon HD 3870
    Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600
    one sata2 seagate 500 gig drive

    anyways, after hours of trouble shooting..... i finally got my system stable.

    here is what i had to do.....

    Load bios version F9 (from board rev 2.0.... as version 2.1 only has F10 listed as available on the Gigabyte website) , increase ram voltage by +.2

    So here is a warning to all.... Stay away from F10 bios if your hardware match's mine!

    I was also wondering if anyone else had a simular setup and what options are the best to use, right now my ram is running in 5-5-5-18. Even tho the ram is rated for 5-5-5-15. ( almost afraid to clock in to 5-5-5-15 manually because of the F10 experience!)

    Also, what is the best (stable) OC with stock cooling I can expect ?

    I have a Antec 900 gamer case. which provides amazing air flow through the case.

    Is Gigabyte going to fix this problem with F10? I wish i knew the bios was the problem before i spent countless hours testing each and every component of my system. =(

    Any advice is welcome,

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Taipei, Taiwan
    Posts
    398

    Default Re: GA P35-DS3R F10 & Ram errors

    TRY F11?

    janus.yeh@gigabyte.com.tw

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    8

    Default Re: GA P35-DS3R F10 & Ram errors

    Where can I find F11 ? It is not on the gigabyte website.

    I sent you a email requesting a copy.

    thanks!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    8

    Default Re: GA P35-DS3R F10 & Ram errors

    Just noticed F11 has been uploaded to the gigabyte website.

    Thanks, I hope this solves some problems

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    8

    Default Re: GA P35-DS3R F10 & Ram errors

    update,

    F11 fixed all noticable problems.

    Running my 4x1gb of ram @ 1066 (+.2v)
    5-5-5-15

    Quad 6600 cpu OC @ 333x9

    Passed every stress test / ram test I could find. System very stable.
    CPU temp never touched 40c
    the hottest that one of the cores got during the stress test was 55c

    - Stock cooling in a Antec 900 gamer case (Canadian winter = house temp is 21c)

    Thank you Gigabyte for fixing the problem and letting me enjoy the system!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    40

    Default Re: GA P35-DS3R F10 & Ram errors

    Janus.. are they planning to fix this issue on p35c???? its been quite a long time.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Taipei, Taiwan
    Posts
    398

    Default Re: GA P35-DS3R F10 & Ram errors

    Sorry
    I Am Not Sure.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    1

    Default Re: GA P35-DS3R F10 & Ram errors

    They need to do something for these p35c-ds3r these ram timing problems and incorrect reading are driving me crazy.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •