Please report all spam threads, posts and suspicious members. We receive spam notifications and will take immediate action!
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Don't use F5 Bios for GA-X48T-DQ6




  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    56

    Default Don't use F5 Bios for GA-X48T-DQ6

    About 6 people who have flashed tio this new official Bios have dead boards, which need to be returned to gigabyte.

    See Gigabyte X48T DQ6 Living Review - Page 51 - Clunk's Forums.and subsequent posts.

    Also XtremeSystems Forums - View Single Post - Official Gigabyte X48T-DQ6 Info Thread & further posts.

    Solution :-
    Gigabyte X48T DQ6 Living Review - Page 52 - Clunk's Forums.

    tech said they are going to RE-FLASH the <acronym title="Basic Input Output Sytem">bios</acronym> and turn it a round should not take more then a week... right !!!! ill guess i have no choice ...
    So save yourselves some grief , don't flash for now.

    Gigabyte X48T DQ6, E8400, 2GB CellShock DDR3 PC3-15000 1866MHz, 8800 GTS, 4x80Gb Matrix Raid + 2x 500gb , Lian V2000+, wter cooling

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    6

    Default Re: Don't use F5 Bios for GA-X48T-DQ6

    hmmm... seems as if there are more dead boards today.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    56

    Default Re: Don't use F5 Bios for GA-X48T-DQ6

    Hi M8 , yep your right.
    Gigabyte X48T DQ6, E8400, 2GB CellShock DDR3 PC3-15000 1866MHz, 8800 GTS, 4x80Gb Matrix Raid + 2x 500gb , Lian V2000+, wter cooling

  4. #4
    stasio's Avatar
    stasio is online now GIGABYTE Elite
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    My
    Posts
    5,688

    Default Re: Don't use F5 Bios for GA-X48T-DQ6

    Bios F5-New release on
    Computertechnik JZelectronic
    GA-Z170X-SOC Force , Kaby Lake...
    GA-Z97X
    -SOC Force ,
    Core i7-4790K @ 4.9 GHz
    GA-Z87X-UD3H ,Core i7-4770K @ 4.7 GHz
    G.Skill F3-2933C12D-8GTXDG
    @ 3100 (12-15-14-35-CR1) @1.66V
    2xSSD Corsair Force GS 128 (RAID 0), WD Caviar Black SATA3 1TB HDD,
    Evga GTS 450 SC, Gigabyte Superb 720W
    XSPC RayStorm D5 EX240 (Liquid Ultra)
    NZXT Phantom 630 Ultra Tower
    Win 7 SP1 x64;Win 8.1 x64;
    Win 10 x64

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    4

    Default Re: Don't use F5 Bios for GA-X48T-DQ6

    Does anybody test the Bios F5-New release on Computertechnik JZelectronic?
    By the way I have three Gigabyte X48T-DQ6. One is dead with RMA# in box.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    6

    Default Re: Don't use F5 Bios for GA-X48T-DQ6

    I've seen at least 1 report of this "new" F5 bios also being a board killer. Is anyone successfully using this bios?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    2

    Default Re: Don't use F5 Bios for GA-X48T-DQ6

    qx9770@3.6 ghz ga-x48t-dq6 2x2go xmx3 1600 cl7 pov gtx280 ocz vendetta2

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    13

    Default Re: Don't use F5 Bios for GA-X48T-DQ6

    I flashed the broken BIOS but then managed to recover successfully using this method.

    Ran Prime95 yesterday for 8 hours no probs.

    Not sure about trying the 'new improved' F5 just yet though...

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Taipei, Taiwan
    Posts
    398

    Default Re: Don't use F5 Bios for GA-X48T-DQ6

    Dear all
    I try to copy this issue, but I don’t get the same problem.

    However I will still talk to our RD, to confirm it.

    Thank you.
    Last edited by GIGABYTE - Janus Yeh; 08-04-2008 at 10:43 AM. Reason: change some word

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •