Please report all spam threads, posts and suspicious members. We receive spam notifications and will take immediate action!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: GA EP35C DS3R Bios F3




  1. #1

    Default GA EP35C DS3R Bios F3

    Hi
    I have that excellent board with F2 Bios version and a E8400 intel processor. I use DES often but now I see on the web that there is a new F3 Bios version including advantages on a "new" DES (called DES advanced") and I dont know if anymore.
    Everything is wroking fine now, should I test the F3 Version ?, does anybody use it?
    Thanks

  2. #2
    Lsdmeasap's Avatar
    Lsdmeasap is offline GIGABYTE Guru
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    PCB Island
    Posts
    25,940

    Default Re: GA EP35C DS3R Bios F3

    I have not used the new app yet, but it does allow the DES to be ran while overclocking.

    As for flashing, if you do flash DO NOT USE @BIOS!!!!!

    Please use either DOS or Qflash

  3. #3

    Default Re: GA EP35C DS3R Bios F3

    Thanks a lot, I read a few msgs about problems with @BIOS, thanks anyway, sure I'll use Qflash.

  4. #4
    Lsdmeasap's Avatar
    Lsdmeasap is offline GIGABYTE Guru
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    PCB Island
    Posts
    25,940

    Default Re: GA EP35C DS3R Bios F3

    Good Luck with everything, You should be fine as long as it is not a Beta BIOS. Those often have misc issues until everything is finalized

  5. #5

    Default Re: GA EP35C DS3R Bios F3

    Since I am using E7200 CPU, upgrade to F3 was a must.
    Used QFlash and job done in a matter of seconds.
    GA-Z97-D3H Windows Pro 8.1
    i5-4690K + Corsair H90
    Sapphire Radeon R7 240
    16GB (2x8GB) DDR3 Corsair Vengeance Pro 2400MHz PC3 19200
    Corsair CX750M
    Samsung SSD 840 EVO 500 GB

    Sharkoon VS-3V tower

  6. #6
    Lsdmeasap's Avatar
    Lsdmeasap is offline GIGABYTE Guru
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    PCB Island
    Posts
    25,940

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    7

    Default Re: GA EP35C DS3R Bios F3

    And.... ? Can you tell us how was it ?
    I have GA-EP35C-DS3R with C2D E8200 and plan to flash my BIOS. I will use *.f3
    There is also *.f4a available but I'll wait for stable one.
    I also can't wait to use DES Advanced. I've been useing DES for 2 monts an it shows me 1300W savings!
    Edit:
    I've also read that I have to uninstall DES before flashing... wil I lose my savings logs ;( ?
    Last edited by fauxpas; 12-31-2008 at 04:42 PM.

  8. #8

    Default Re: GA EP35C DS3R Bios F3

    Yes, very few times I did used DES and worked fine.
    But I am OC the computer so it is currently disabled.
    GA-Z97-D3H Windows Pro 8.1
    i5-4690K + Corsair H90
    Sapphire Radeon R7 240
    16GB (2x8GB) DDR3 Corsair Vengeance Pro 2400MHz PC3 19200
    Corsair CX750M
    Samsung SSD 840 EVO 500 GB

    Sharkoon VS-3V tower

  9. #9
    Lsdmeasap's Avatar
    Lsdmeasap is offline GIGABYTE Guru
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    PCB Island
    Posts
    25,940

    Default Re: GA EP35C DS3R Bios F3

    Yeap, you will likely lose your log files if you uninstall it. I looked around and cannot find where they are kept. I did notice something strange though, if my P45 folder for DES there is download logs and actual BIOS files for P35, several of them? Looks like the DES program needs them for some reason as I see the actual Files, and logs that the were downloaded and program calls to use them for something?

    BIOS_0=P35DS4.F10
    BIOS_1=P35CDS3R.F9
    BIOS_2=P35DS3.f11
    BIOS_3=P35DS3P.F8
    BIOS_4=P35DS3R.f10
    You may or may not have to uninstall it though, I have never heard of this? I have it installed and flash often and never uninstall it, but I do not use it often only for testing. Just be sure after you flash you set your CPU speed and such back to the same amount
    Last edited by Lsdmeasap; 01-01-2009 at 06:13 PM.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    7

    Default Re: GA EP35C DS3R Bios F3

    WOW, these BIOSs are for P35... motherboards, not EP35...
    I didn't know it's possible to make mb to support DES just by flashing it!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •