Please report all spam threads, posts and suspicious members. We receive spam notifications and will take immediate action!

Thread: Question Ma770 Ds3 voltage

Question Question Ma770 Ds3 voltage

I have a gigabyte Ma770 ds3 using f6 bios. I need to adjust my ram voltage. When I change it in the tweaker to 1.9 it still says 1.8 in the health monitor It says 1.8 on the left side of screen in health monitor and then 1.913 etc on the right side. Should the voltage change in health monitor to represent the changes I made in the tweaker? Sorry if these questions have an obvious answer but I'm new to all of this.

Alasha

Lsdmeasap is offline GIGABYTE Guru

Default Re: Question Ma770 Ds3 voltage

Well you confused me! HAHA

Na, do you mean tweaker as in a program or in the BIOS? Can you post a image of what you mean? If it is in the BIOS you will need to use a camera.

There will always be some differences because of voltage droops but I just want to see a image to be sure if you are seeing this or not setting something right or with the right method

If you are using a program to make changes this is the issue, make any changes you need to in the BIOS and not with a program

Sorry my first post was not very clear. I set the Voltage for my ram to 1.9 in my bios using the MIT Motherboard intelligent tweaker its part of the bios. However when I looked at the Pc health status even after restarting the machine no changes had occured. When checking to see what voltage it was running at using software the voltage still said 1.8 Went back and checked the settings I had in the Tweaker and it still said 1.9 So yes changing the settings in bios its just not registering under pc health as any changes having been made. I just wanted to know is that normal or am I missing something.

Dont have access to a camera right now to take the pictures but I will try to get some uploaded soon.

OK, Yeah I was not sure if you meant MIT section or Easytune and just called it tweaker.