Please report all spam threads, posts and suspicious members. We receive spam notifications and will take immediate action!
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 22

Thread: My first thread! Stability with EP45-DS3R & Apacer




  1. #11
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    18

    Default Re: My first thread! Stability with EP45-DS3R & Apacer

    C1E - C2E - C4E enabled, EIST enabled, nor Gigabyte DES software installed neither other power management software. I've installed latest Intel inf drivers (downloaded
    from Gigabyte site and dated 15/10/2008)

  2. #12
    Lsdmeasap's Avatar
    Lsdmeasap is offline GIGABYTE Guru
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    PCB Island
    Posts
    25,940

    Default Re: My first thread! Stability with EP45-DS3R & Apacer

    You say C1E and C2E C4E and EIST enabled? If so, disable them and see if things are fixed

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    18

    Default Re: My first thread! Stability with EP45-DS3R & Apacer

    I'll try that.

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    18

    Default Re: My first thread! Stability with EP45-DS3R & Apacer

    I tried disabling one CxE a time. The issue seems to be caused by C4E. With C4E this
    error doesn't happen. Can you say why this happens? Intel E8400 step E-0 and DS3R
    don't support C4E state?

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    18

    Default Re: My first thread! Stability with EP45-DS3R & Apacer

    I've found this:

    bit-tech.net | Review - Gigabyte GA-EP45-DS3R

    read the last three rows!

  6. #16
    Lsdmeasap's Avatar
    Lsdmeasap is offline GIGABYTE Guru
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    PCB Island
    Posts
    25,940

    Default Re: My first thread! Stability with EP45-DS3R & Apacer

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHA Nice find! What a waste eh!

    Glad to see you found the issue as well.

    Well, I always have them all disabled anyway due to overclocking and no DES installed either so I never noticed if mine caused a error. But that sure is funny to see the "improvements" it makes!

    But as you know, that could just be their Error in stupidity you never know. Simple things one overlooks can cause vast amounts of things to not work properly, maybe this was the case when they did their testing?

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    18

    Default Re: My first thread! Stability with EP45-DS3R & Apacer

    Maybe!
    Anyway, can you inquire if Gigabyte know this problem (if it is a Gigabyte issue) and if they
    will resolve it in a future bios update?
    As usual, thanks for your support.

    DIEGO

  8. #18
    Lsdmeasap's Avatar
    Lsdmeasap is offline GIGABYTE Guru
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    PCB Island
    Posts
    25,940

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    18

    Default Re: My first thread! Stability with EP45-DS3R & Apacer

    Quote Originally Posted by ilpioch View Post
    I tried disabling one CxE a time. The issue seems to be caused by C4E. With C4E this
    error doesn't happen. Can you say why this happens? Intel E8400 step E-0 and DS3R
    don't support C4E state?
    Any news?

  10. #20
    Lsdmeasap's Avatar
    Lsdmeasap is offline GIGABYTE Guru
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    PCB Island
    Posts
    25,940

    Default Re: My first thread! Stability with EP45-DS3R & Apacer

    Nope, so I assume it is either not a known issue or they did not want to acknowledge it

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •