Please report all spam threads, posts and suspicious members. We receive spam notifications and will take immediate action!
Page 1069 of 1085 FirstFirst ... 6956996910191059106710681069107010711079 ... LastLast
Results 10,681 to 10,690 of 10847

Thread: GIGABYTE Latest Beta BIOS

Default Re: GIGABYTE Latest Beta BIOS

Quote Originally Posted by burnhamjs View Post
    what mobo? what BIOS? FYI - you can put this info in your profile.
    X99 Ultra gaming

im on F6a and its not stable not even f5 is stable

Unfortunately I have no experience with the x99 platform or their bios but I have encountered this problem for three different reasons on three different computers. One was a psu issue on an older build which had dust buildup inside causing it to overheat and for some reason it would just reset instead of shutdown. Since you replaced yours a couple times that can't be the problem but I did notice you have a 500w psu for that system. What gpu do you have. Is it a possibility your pc could be trying to draw more then the 500w psu can provide at the time of the failure? The second time I had a similar issue was with an asrock z170 pro4 motherboard and honestly don't know what fixed it. It was happening a lot for what seemed like no reason and at random times even when idle. I removed everything except the cpu and dusted everything off and it never happened again. I don't know if the dusting helped or just plugging everything back in and there was a connection issue. The third time was with my current motherboard. It's a z170 gigabyte designare and seemed to only happen under sustained load. Unfortunately I can't say for certain what fixed that either. I tried dusting and reseating everything except the cpu which didn't help so pulled the cpu and noticed a pin seemed to be slightly lower then the rest. I carefully pushed it level with the rest and the issue never came back. The only way that makes sense to me is if the heat caused the pin to lose its spring and the ho