Please report all spam threads, posts and suspicious members. We receive spam notifications and will take immediate action!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: ex58-extreme+f6d beta bios.




  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    greece
    Posts
    20

    Default ex58-extreme+f6d beta bios.

    hello friends.after i install f6d beta bios my system is not stable and i try to come back to f4 ,but i take message invalid file.try again with f6b but nothing .with q-flash always.what doing now?help!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    990

    Default Re: ex58-extreme+f6d beta bios.

    If the system is unstable you should not flash your BIOS, you should try to find settings first that are stable. Can you describe your settings and what signs of instability you see?


  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    greece
    Posts
    20

    Default Re: ex58-extreme+f6d beta bios.

    with f4 o/c easy to 3.4.after i put f6d and i try the o/c guide for ex58extreme+i7_920 ,found here(tweaktown)and crash with all settings.my simple question.can i install f4 again or f6b.q-flash say *invalid*to all bios files.thanks my friend but iam leaving now.its early morning and working.thanks.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Vancouver, Canada
    Posts
    167

    Default Re: ex58-extreme+f6d beta bios.

    Hi,

    I had the same problem with Q-Flash and F6d.

    I managed to go back to an older BIOS with Gigabyte @Bios utility, and then reflashed again through (working) Q-Flash just to make sure..
    Windows 7 Pro 64 | OCZ Vertex 120 | Cosmos S
    Gigabyte P67A-UD5-B3 (F6) | Enermax Revolution85+ 1050w
    i7 2600k | 2x4 GB Corsair Vengeance 1866 | EVGA GTX570 SC
    Apogee XT | Magicool 360 Radiator | MCP35x Pump + v.2 Res

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    greece
    Posts
    20

    Default Re: ex58-extreme+f6d beta bios.

    i see.q-flash is not install older bios versions.corect?it`s safe to flash with @bios flash utility?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    greece
    Posts
    20

    Default Re: ex58-extreme+f6d beta bios.

    Quote Originally Posted by C3D76 View Post
    Hi,

    I had the same problem with Q-Flash and F6d.

    I managed to go back to an older BIOS with Gigabyte @Bios utility, and then reflashed again through (working) Q-Flash just to make sure..
    thanks my friend .its o.k. now.

  7. #7
    Lsdmeasap's Avatar
    Lsdmeasap is offline GIGABYTE Guru
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    PCB Island
    Posts
    25,940

    Default Re: ex58-extreme+f6d beta bios.

    Qflash will install any BIOS, as long as the BIOS is not corrupted (And even then sometimes it will so keep a eye on it's messages to you)

    @BIOS is not suggested

    I have passed this F6d info along to Gigabyte

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    greece
    Posts
    20

    Default Re: ex58-extreme+f6d beta bios.

    Quote Originally Posted by Lsdmeasap View Post
    Qflash will install any BIOS, as long as the BIOS is not corrupted (And even then sometimes it will so keep a eye on it's messages to you)

    @BIOS is not suggested

    I have passed this F6d info along to Gigabyte
    yes ,its not safe @flash but if q-flash show all bios files invalid what can i do?emergency solusion. f6b is stable to try?i have problem with o/c and the guide i found here in tweaktown for 4ghz with i7_920 and corsair 1333.
    Last edited by notios7; 03-06-2009 at 02:28 AM.

  9. #9
    Lsdmeasap's Avatar
    Lsdmeasap is offline GIGABYTE Guru
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    PCB Island
    Posts
    25,940

    Default Re: ex58-extreme+f6d beta bios.

    Qflash should not be showing you ALL BIOS invalid. If it is you may have a faulty memory module, or you need to try a different Flash source (Like a different USB Stick or use a FAT32 Partition or a floppy)

    This F6d is the only reported Corrupt BIOS I have seen lately, all the others should be fine for you in Qflash unless you have a different issue.

    You can also flash from DOS using the Tools that come with official downloads (FlashSPI and Flash895)

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    greece
    Posts
    20

    Default Re: ex58-extreme+f6d beta bios.

    Quote Originally Posted by Lsdmeasap View Post
    Qflash should not be showing you ALL BIOS invalid. If it is you may have a faulty memory module, or you need to try a different Flash source (Like a different USB Stick or use a FAT32 Partition or a floppy)

    This F6d is the only reported Corrupt BIOS I have seen lately, all the others should be fine for you in Qflash unless you have a different issue.

    You can also flash from DOS using the Tools that come with official downloads (FlashSPI and Flash895)
    o.k. i try f6b and come back in 5min.thanks lsdmeasap and sorry for my bad engish.
    Last edited by notios7; 03-06-2009 at 03:05 AM.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •