Please report all spam threads, posts and suspicious members. We receive spam notifications and will take immediate action!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: x48t-dq6+e8600 oc difficulties

Default x48t-dq6+e8600 oc difficulties

<HR style="COLOR: #000000" SIZE=1 itxtvisited="1"> <!-- / icon and title --><!-- message -->
    dear all, please excuse me if i make mistakes with this post but its my first time (virgin) my pc: x48t-dq6 rev 1.3, e8600(batchq823a612),ocz 2x2 pc10666 gold series and gskill 2x2 pc14400 4gbgt1 memory(separately) noctua nh-c12p, enermax infiniti720,velociraptor 150gb, gigabyte hd4870 .thermaltake armor case. <NOBR id=itxt_nobr_108_0 style="FONT-WEIGHT: normal; FONT-SIZE: 100%">vista</NOBR> 64 bit. bios f6a also tried f4 and f5

my problem is that after spending many hours reading and trying to learn i still cannot get my pc to overclock using the bios by 1mhz. it will reach 390mhx using easytune 5 pro and setfsb but if i use the bios it reboots automatically 3 times . i have set pci to 100, disabled eist etc. increased ram voltage to 1.8v for ocz and 1.9v for gskill. have tried relaxing the ram timings but shouldnt (?) need to with such small increases. tried increasing cpu voltages . the board even reboots when setting everything back to stock . and after 3 attempts it boots normally into vista. i would be grateful for any help .
    thank you .
    <!-- / message -->

Default Re: x48t-dq6+e8600 oc difficulties

I've got hte same board but differner CPU & RAM.
    What is your MCH voltage?
    Yes I've got cold boot problem as well and only slight increase of MCH solved it.
    Maybe you'll need 1.25-1.35 for cold boot with 4x2GB DDR3 for your FSB.

thank you for your help . i,ll try that and let you know how i get on . my mch was stock.

i tried that COMERS . but no joy . tried increasing it a few times but results were the same each time . three reboots. i,ll keep searching and trying
    thank you for replying