Please report all spam threads, posts and suspicious members. We receive spam notifications and will take immediate action!

Thread: First Post

Default First Post

Hello everybody, this is my first post but not my last I am sure. I have been reading the forum for awhile and I have to say the level of help expertise shown here and the lack of sarcasm is refreshing!! I have built a couple of systems on the Evga 680i and 750i platforms and this is my first try with Gigabyte. I am building a system for me using an Intel Q8300 (see Sig) and one for my son on an AMD platform using a Gigabyte board also. I like to tinker and both builds will be OC'd. This is my first build using Vista 64 after years on XP pro. My question is this:

I have noticed that many of the members here mention at various times that you should or should not have a certain Vista operation checked or you should tweak it as such..... Is there anyway you guys could point me in the right direction as to which Vista 64 options I want on or off and any tweaks you suggest?

Thanks in advance , I am looking forward to being part of the community!
    Last edited by tamu80; 04-13-2009 at 10:18 AM. Reason: spelling
    GIGABYTE GA-EP45-UDL3 Motherboard
    Intel Core 2 Quad Q8300 2.5GHz CPU
    Thermaltake CL-C0034 Extreme Spirit II (NB)
    VIZO-NBC-101-CPR Copper Sleet Cooler (SB)
    ARCTIC COOLING Freezer 7 Pro 92mm CPU Cooler
    OCZ StealthXStream 700W PSU
    Radeon HD 4850 512MB 256-bit GDDR3 VC
    SAMSUNG 22X DVD±R DVD Burner SATA
    G.SKILL 4GB (2 x 2GB) DDR2 1066 (PC2 8500)
    Antec Three Hundred Black Steel ATX Mid Tower Case
    Antec 120mm Case Fans (x3)
    Antec 140mm Case Fan
    WD Caviar Black 500GB 7200 RPM SATA 3.0Gb/
    Antec Three Hundred Black Steel ATX Mid Tower
    Widows Vista Home Premium SP1 64 Bit

kick is offline Senior Member

Default Re: First Post

Wave:

Im not sure which options you mean on vista.
    Is it for bios settings?