Please report all spam threads, posts and suspicious members. We receive spam notifications and will take immediate action!

Thread: EX58-Extreme/Realtek Ethernet/Windows Vista Ultimate

Default EX58-Extreme/Realtek Ethernet/Windows Vista Ultimate

I have been runing for the past 2 years on a Gigabyte GA-965P-DQ6 (Rev.1) motherboard and windows vista ultimate. Everything was running fine.

I decided to upgrade my computer to EX58-extreme mother board. ATI graphic card Radeon X550 (previous computer), OCZ PC3 14400 1800MHz (2Gb), SATA hard disk and been running on it windows vista ultimate and bios updated to latest F7c i think (the one before F8b). I am using Intel Core i7 940 2.93GHz.

I have been formating the computer for couple of times due to the blue screen error i get. I have noticed after couple of formating and gradually installing each driver on its own, that the blue screen effect takes place one i install the Realtek ethernet driver. Once i install it and just run the internet for few minutes the windows turns blue and restarts.

Thus my conclusion is that the blue screen is cause by the Realtek ethernet driver. I have even downloaded the software from this website which was newer than the one on my DVD.

Is there a way around the blue screen, i have been running windows vista for almost the last two years and never got the blue screen, as well i am running it on 2 laptops and the same never even saw the blue screen.

Need help if there is a way around this.
    Thanks
    Tariq
    Last edited by tariqmirza; 05-15-2009 at 09:37 PM.

Default Re: EX58-Extreme/Realtek Ethernet/Windows Vista Ultimate

Good news i managed to fix the bug of the blue screen, only now suffering windows vista getting frozen from time to time but bearable.<?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" /><o:p></o:p>
    <o:p> </o:p>