Please report all spam threads, posts and suspicious members. We receive spam notifications and will take immediate action!
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 37

Thread: GA-MA770T-UD3P unlocks cores with F2 bios




  1. #11
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    29

    Default Re: GA-MA770T-UD3P unlocks cores with F2 bios

    Those/your numbers are great, what is the problem on my end, i look at the cpuid and mine should be higher, my vid and ram numbers are slightly, what is the deal with the cpu. do you see anything given the ET6/cpuid info.. where and what should i be looking at...?? thanks
    will do the your uninstaller thing for performance test, although it is 2004 version, may not work. will see...
    Gigabyte MA770-UD3P
    AMD x4 550 Black Ed. 3.5ghz
    Crucial 2x1 1066 ddr3
    BFG 9600 GT OC 512MB
    Seagate
    Sata
    400g NL
    LG 22x Sata DVDRW








  2. #12
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    29

    Default Re: GA-MA770T-UD3P unlocks cores with F2 bios

    Hey, you know the obvious is staring at me here, do you think it is the MB making all the difference? Your is no doubt higher end..
    Gigabyte MA770-UD3P
    AMD x4 550 Black Ed. 3.5ghz
    Crucial 2x1 1066 ddr3
    BFG 9600 GT OC 512MB
    Seagate
    Sata
    400g NL
    LG 22x Sata DVDRW








  3. #13
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    4

    Default Re: GA-MA770T-UD3P unlocks cores with F2 bios

    hey wuts up cuda i have the same board as u and ill do stock settings and see what i get but i have to download performance tester first....


    my setup right now is -

    GA-MA770T-UD3P

    phenom ii 550 be @3.1

    8600 gt oc soon to be ati hd4890

    and 2x2 gb g.skill 1600

    250 gb + 160gb hdd raid 0 cuz i didnt have money to get another same size hdd lol

    running windows xp pro...

    probably gunna install windows 7 and see what happens there also
    Last edited by bassmek2; 08-25-2009 at 10:15 AM.

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    4

    Default Re: GA-MA770T-UD3P unlocks cores with F2 bios

    i just did some test my score came out to 1185 on that performance tester




    Last edited by bassmek2; 08-25-2009 at 10:57 AM.

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    29

    Default Re: GA-MA770T-UD3P unlocks cores with F2 bios

    Well this is weird any way you look at it, cpu marks are close, yours 1738, mine 1759, but all else is one sided, my 2d graphics 392, yours 1017, my 3d graphics 1144, yours 498... what up with that..my memory mark644, yours 733, you got 4 gigs i have 2, that is explainable. my disk mark 398, yours 759, my cd mark 896, yours 413....cpuid also ids your cpu as a castillo which it is but mine is a deneb, before the bios update it was a kuma...
    still wodering if the MB has that much to do with it as ARTDRIVERS is using a 790 chipset where we have the 750 as i recall...
    Art I am still waiting for your take on all this.....it is obvious to me that all 4 cores are unlocked given cpuid and et6 are showing this. Where is my bottleneck.....? and would be interested if you have an opinion on why mine and his benchmarks are so one side on certain test...
    [IMG]file:///C:/DOCUME%7E1/athlon/LOCALS%7E1/Temp/moz-screenshot.png[/IMG]
    Gigabyte MA770-UD3P
    AMD x4 550 Black Ed. 3.5ghz
    Crucial 2x1 1066 ddr3
    BFG 9600 GT OC 512MB
    Seagate
    Sata
    400g NL
    LG 22x Sata DVDRW








  6. #16
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    1,470

    Default Re: GA-MA770T-UD3P unlocks cores with F2 bios

    bassmek2 has a much better score. I have the 780G with a 700SB Not much different. My take or perspective is. He and I are in RAID and 4GB of memory you are in IDE and 2GB. Memory and harddrives account for a small percentage of these scores. We are using an AMD board with support for ATI GPU's, which I have. These numbers have a direct impact on our GPU as well. You are taking a hit with that Nvidia card. When you drop a ATI with GDDR4 or GDDR5 you will see a large increase on Passmark and other bench marking scores. Thats why I showed the cpu marks tab above. You can get a more direct comparison.
    Oh another thing? I have my Erratum patch disabled for my Phenom. I don't know if you have that option in yours bios or not.
    Last edited by artdrivers; 08-25-2009 at 04:29 PM.
    http://forums.tweaktown.com/gigabyte...ench-test.html
    http://www.gigabyte-usa.com/FileList...ios_qflash.pdf
    Phenom II 945 @ 3.2Ghz w/Thermaltake Big Typhoon Pro 14 CPU Cooler
    Gigabyte GA-MA78GM-S2H rev.1.1 F11
    Sapphire 3870HD / 100225L / 512MB / ddr4
    4GB / Kingston / KHX8500D2K2/2GN / 5-5-5-18 / 1066Mhz
    (2) WD Caviar / WD2500AAKS/ 250GB in SATA RAID-0
    (1) WD Caviar / WD2500AAKS/ 250GB in SATA AHCI
    (2) IDE's 1 8XdualDVDRW 1 52x32x52x CDRW
    Antec /Neo HE550 / 550W
    Mid size ATX case with show through panel
    2) 80x80 front fans (1) 120x120 rear fan and small nb fan
    Microsoft comfort curve USB keyboard 2000 ver.1.0
    Logitech G500 USB mouse
    Monitor: CMV937A
    7.1+2 Channel High Definition ALC889A
    Dual boot Windows 7 32bit home & Windows 7 64bit home


  7. #17
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    29

    Default Re: GA-MA770T-UD3P unlocks cores with F2 bios

    OK, here is what I have out of this, bassmek2 has a better score, not a much better score..lol..YOU have the much better score... I'm not sure what you mean that i am in IDE as nothing is running on the ide, both the rom and HD are sata, usless I'm missing what you mean, which is possible. We all are using an AMD board, bassmek2 and mine are exactly the same, and my 3d graphic score is 2x+ higher than his although his 2d graphic is 2x+ higher than mine....and as i see, that "nvidia" card scored higher than your ATI as well in both 2d and 3d, so there is no hit from using nvidia in my opinion, except it is an older model.. And as you guess, I am pro Nvidia...ha. Now that Erratum patch??? I don't have a clue about that..will check, Where would I look in bios to see that option? thanks for your help..
    Gigabyte MA770-UD3P
    AMD x4 550 Black Ed. 3.5ghz
    Crucial 2x1 1066 ddr3
    BFG 9600 GT OC 512MB
    Seagate
    Sata
    400g NL
    LG 22x Sata DVDRW








  8. #18
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    1,470

    Default Re: GA-MA770T-UD3P unlocks cores with F2 bios

    When I said IDE It is just a term I used. I mean a non RAID0 hard drive. 2 hard drives in RAID0 doubles the data transfer rate compared to a single drive.
    I do believe the TLB Erratum patch is a BIOS fix for the TLB erratum for the Phenom 9500 and 9600 cpu's
    AMD sent this patch out to reduce these errors. I never saw one so I turnned the patch off.
    When enabled it makes a performance degrade on these cpu's
    We can turn it off in Bios to allow for full use of the CPU cache.
    It is in Advanced Bios Features in my bios.
    Code:
    Advanced BIOS Features
    Onboard VGA output connect [D-SUB/DVI]
    UMA Frame Buffer Size [Auto]
    Init Display First [PEG]
    Surround View [Disabled]
    Virtualization [Disabled]
    Patch AMD TLB Erratum (Note) [Disabled]
    AMD K8 Cool&Quiet control [Auto]
    �� Hard Disk Boot Priority [Press Enter]
    First Boot Device [Floppy]
    Second Boot Device [Hard Disk]
    Third Boot Device [CDROM]
    Password Check [Setup]
    HDD S.M.A.R.T. Capability [Disabled]
    Away Mode [Disabled]
    Last edited by artdrivers; 08-26-2009 at 03:18 AM.
    http://forums.tweaktown.com/gigabyte...ench-test.html
    http://www.gigabyte-usa.com/FileList...ios_qflash.pdf
    Phenom II 945 @ 3.2Ghz w/Thermaltake Big Typhoon Pro 14 CPU Cooler
    Gigabyte GA-MA78GM-S2H rev.1.1 F11
    Sapphire 3870HD / 100225L / 512MB / ddr4
    4GB / Kingston / KHX8500D2K2/2GN / 5-5-5-18 / 1066Mhz
    (2) WD Caviar / WD2500AAKS/ 250GB in SATA RAID-0
    (1) WD Caviar / WD2500AAKS/ 250GB in SATA AHCI
    (2) IDE's 1 8XdualDVDRW 1 52x32x52x CDRW
    Antec /Neo HE550 / 550W
    Mid size ATX case with show through panel
    2) 80x80 front fans (1) 120x120 rear fan and small nb fan
    Microsoft comfort curve USB keyboard 2000 ver.1.0
    Logitech G500 USB mouse
    Monitor: CMV937A
    7.1+2 Channel High Definition ALC889A
    Dual boot Windows 7 32bit home & Windows 7 64bit home


  9. #19
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    29

    Default Re: GA-MA770T-UD3P unlocks cores with F2 bios

    Thanks, will have to check after work....I did up the mutiplier and got this.. but after running Your Uninstaller for performance test, it still will not let me install it again, so for now, i have no new scores...

    [IMG]file:///C:/DOCUME%7E1/Phenom/LOCALS%7E1/Temp/moz-screenshot.jpg[/IMG][IMG]file:///C:/DOCUME%7E1/Phenom/LOCALS%7E1/Temp/moz-screenshot-1.jpg[/IMG]
    Gigabyte MA770-UD3P
    AMD x4 550 Black Ed. 3.5ghz
    Crucial 2x1 1066 ddr3
    BFG 9600 GT OC 512MB
    Seagate
    Sata
    400g NL
    LG 22x Sata DVDRW








  10. #20
    Lsdmeasap's Avatar
    Lsdmeasap is offline GIGABYTE Guru
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    PCB Island
    Posts
    25,940

    Default Re: GA-MA770T-UD3P unlocks cores with F2 bios

    Are you using the Trial version of your uninstaller? If not, you did let it do the normal uninstall then the extra registry, ect right?

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •