Please report all spam threads, posts and suspicious members. We receive spam notifications and will take immediate action!
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: X48T-DQ6 + 8GB problem.

Default X48T-DQ6 + 8GB problem.

Hi,

Im a complete noob when it comes to bios and that kind of things.

I have a X48T-DQ6 and on that I've installed 2*"TW3X4G1600C9DHX G" in total 8GB ram.

The problem is, when I boot the system from cold, I get after a few minutes a blue screen and the system resets, after that everything seems fine for hours.

My first thought was upping the voltage a bit on ram and a few other, but that did not fix the problem.

I have to say with 4GB and XP-pro the system was rock solid and I have not seen any problem with 4GB on win7, it all started with the additional 4GB.

CPU E8500
    PSU Corsair 750W
    GFX Gainward 8800GT
    OS Win7RC

Bios F5 is the one I have.

Help would really be appreciated.

Best Wishes.
    P.L.
    Last edited by DKNoob; 08-09-2009 at 07:02 PM.

Default Re: X48T-DQ6 + 8GB problem.

Try increasing the MCH voltage by 0.1V, that's the voltage for the memory controller and it often needs more voltage when it's gotta control 4 DIMMs.

The RAM you're using is all exactly the same kind? Do the enw sticks work fine by themselves? This could be either a board issue or the new RAM could be defective, so you should test it seperately as well.

Quote Originally Posted by Nickel020 View Post
    Try increasing the MCH voltage by 0.1V, that's the voltage for the memory controller and it often needs more voltage when it's gotta control 4 DIMMs.

The RAM you're using is all exactly the same kind? Do the enw sticks work fine by themselves? This could be either a board issue or the new RAM could be defective, so you should test it seperately as well.

(G)MCH overvoltage? this I've upped with 0.100
    (G)MCH Clock Skew Controle?

Has tested the ram and no errors.
    Last edited by DKNoob; 08-09-2009 at 09:22 PM.

Hi,