Please report all spam threads, posts and suspicious members. We receive spam notifications and will take immediate action!
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Flashed Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P to F10f - now restarting permantenly




  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Cincinnati
    Posts
    4

    Default Flashed Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P to F10f - now restarting permantenly

    So basically I decided it would be a good idea to update my mobo. I downloaded the latest for revision 1.1 and installed it. (booted into dos + ran the autoexec.bat file, then it finished, and I rebooted).

    Now my computer just keeps restarting itself like ever 3 seconds. It will turn off, then turn on, turn off, then turn on, etc.... forever...

    Do I have a dead mobo now? Anything I can do?

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Chike is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    6,531

    Default Re: Flashed Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P to F10f - now restarting permantenly

    Turn the PSU off for 20 seconds, turn ait back on and try again.
    You may need to repeat this more than once.
    When computer boots enter BIOS and load optimized defaultsm save reboot, and enter BIOS again to make any changes you made before.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Cincinnati
    Posts
    4

    Default Re: Flashed Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P to F10f - now restarting permantenly

    Doing the same thing :/ think it's dead?

    I just HAD to go update it to a beta, dammit

  4. #4
    Chike is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    6,531

    Default Re: Flashed Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P to F10f - now restarting permantenly

    Lets hope not all is lost yet.
    Clear CMOS as described in the second part of this post and try again.

  5. #5
    Lsdmeasap's Avatar
    Lsdmeasap is offline GIGABYTE Guru
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    PCB Island
    Posts
    25,940

    Default Re: Flashed Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P to F10f - now restarting permantenly

    Yes, please try to clear your CMOS a few times before you get worried to badly. There is also a few other things you can try as well, so don't give up yet.

    If clearing your CMOS does not work, please remove all but one stick of memory and see if it will start then, if not try one stick of another brand if you have one.

    If you still have no luck please post back and I will tell you some other things to try when I get in later tonight

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Cincinnati
    Posts
    4

    Default Re: Flashed Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P to F10f - now restarting permantenly

    Thanks for the quick help guys, really really really appreciate it... this day has just been getting progressively worse i swear heh.

    I'm currently in the "wait 20 minutes" mode :) So i'll post back + let you guys know what happens. I already know the floppy drive solutions is out of the question as I threw all mine away (and it's not 1st in the boot menu or even enabled (when the computer turned on))

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Cincinnati
    Posts
    4

    Default Re: Flashed Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P to F10f - now restarting permantenly

    Just wanted to say, I love you all, it is fixed!

    Where can I donate :P

  8. #8
    Lsdmeasap's Avatar
    Lsdmeasap is offline GIGABYTE Guru
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    PCB Island
    Posts
    25,940

    Default Re: Flashed Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P to F10f - now restarting permantenly

    Superb!

    Glad to hear all is well, I was worried about your issue all afternoon. I saw your post before leaving for work today so I had to jump in and leave you some quick tips before I left.

    Glad to see all is well now, this normally does not happen when you flash but sometimes can. As you can see, it is an easy fix!

    Post back anytime!

  9. #9

    Default Re: Flashed Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P to F10f - now restarting permantenly

    Quote Originally Posted by Geesu View Post
    Just wanted to say, I love you all, it is fixed!

    Where can I donate :P
    Don't bother (I PMed my paypal.)

    Just help your fellow TweakTown man from time to time.;) (http://forums.tweaktown.com/f69/ga-p...tml#post326973)
    <<< LGA2011 System Summary >>>
    > Power Supply: CORSAIR AX Series AX860 860W 80 PLUS PLATINUM Haswell Ready Full Modular (NE Link)
    > Chipset : Intel X99
    > Mainboard :Gigabyte GA-X99-Ultra Gaming
    (NE Link)
    > Processor : i7-6850K (NE Link)
    > AIO: Corsair Hydro Series H100i V2 (NE Link)
    > Physical Memory : G.SKILL TridentZ Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4 3200 Model F4-3200C14Q-32GTZSW (NE Link)
    > Video Card : 2x ASUS ROG STRIX-GTX1070-O8G-GAMING (NE Link)


    <<< LGA1366 System Summary >>>
    > Power Supply:
    >>>Original PSU (2011-01) :
    Corsair 620HX (NE Link)
    >>>Upgrade PSU (2012-01) : CORSAIR AX850 (CMPSU-850AX) 850W (NE Link)
    > Chipset : Intel X58
    > Mainboard : Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD3R (REV.2.0) (FB BIOS)
    (NE Link MPP Link)
    > Processor : i7-950 (Revision D0) 3.0GHz @3.84GHz
    (NE Link MPP Link)
    > HSF:
    Noctua NH-D14 (NE Link MPP Link)
    > Physical Memory :
    >>>Original RAM (2011-01) : G.SKILL 6GB (3 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Model F3-12800CL9T-6GBNQ
    >>>Upgrade RAM (2012-01) : Mushkin Enhanced Blackline 12GB (3 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 2000 (PC3 16000) w/FrostByte Heatsink Model 998990 (NE Link MPP Link OverClockersClub Dot Com Article)
    > Video Card :
    >>>Original Vid Card (2011-01) : BFG Geforce GTX295 (
    NE Link)
    >>>Upgrade Vid Card(2012-01) : (2) EVGA 02G-P3-1568-KR GTX 560 Ti (2GB)-SLI (
    NE Link)
    >>>Upgrade Vid Card(2013-07) : (2) GTX 760-SLI Gigabyte GV-N760OC-4GB (NE Link)
    > DVD-Rom Drive : TSSTcorp CDDVDW SH-S203B ATA Device
    > Monitor :
    ViewSonic Pro Series VP2655wb Black 26" (
    NE Link)
    > Operating System : Windows 7 Ultimate
    > Case : COOLER MASTER HAF X RC-942-KKN1 Black Steel (
    NE Link)

    <<< LGA775 System Summary >>>
    > Power Supply: Corsair 620HX (
    NE Link)
    > Mainboard : Gigabyte P35-S3G (F2 BIOS)
    > Chipset : Intel P35
    > Processor : Core 2 Duo E8400 Wolfdale (Revision C0) 3.0GHz @ 3950 MHz
    > HSF: Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro
    > Physical Memory : CORSAIR DOMINATOR 4GB (2 x 2GB) (
    Link)
    > Video Card : BFG Geforce GTX295
    > DVD-Rom Drive : TSSTcorp CDDVDW SH-S203B ATA Device
    >
    Monitor : ViewSonic Pro Series VP2655wb Black 26"
    > Operating System : Windows 7 Ultimate


Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •