Please report all spam threads, posts and suspicious members. We receive spam notifications and will take immediate action!
Page 10 of 38 FirstFirst ... 8910111220 ... LastLast
Results 91 to 100 of 378

Thread: GA-X58A-UD7 - * Official Thread *




  1. #91
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    in a shoe
    Posts
    12

    Default Re: GA-X58A-UD7 - *Non-Official Thread*

    Quote Originally Posted by wazza300 View Post
    whats up doesnt it see any of your ram? are you using latest bios??
    Yeah its finding the ram. All 6gb. Its just that it doesnt make sence that ram that is supposed to be:
    OCZ DDR3 PC3-16000/ 2000MHz / CAS 9
    Is showing at boot (and in bios) as 1066 cas 7-7-7-16. I obviously dont know how to set anything in the bios so the ram reads properly.

    Am I missing something, is it supposed to read as 1066? If thats the case why didnt I save myself $200 and buy 1066 ram?

    Like I said, you'll find nothing remotly intelligent re MB/Ram from me. Its depressing

  2. #92
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Birmingham,Great Britain
    Posts
    9,250

    Default Re: GA-X58A-UD7 - *Non-Official Thread*

    no its normal it always sets it to default 1066mhz,go into the bios and set your ram multiplier to give you closer to your rams speed you should be able to go to 1600mhz on stock clocks,to reach 2000mhz you will need to overclock the cpu,what cooler you have?? i can give you 3.8ghz clock settings if you want or a 4ghz one

    heres a quick guide for 3.8...set your ram timings manually

    Advanced CPU Features:
    CPU Clock Ratio ................................ [x20] (x21 effective as Turbo is on)
    Intel(R) Turbo Boost Tech .................. [ENABLED]
    CPU Cores Enabled ............................ [All]
    CPU Multi Threading .......................... [Enabled]
    CPU Enhanced Halt (C1E) ................... [ENABLED]
    C3/C6/C7 State Support .................... [ENABLED]
    CPU Thermal Monitor ......................... [Enabled]
    CPU EIST Function ............................ [ENABLED]

    Bi-Directional PROCHOT ..................... [Enabled]

    Uncore & QPI Features:
    QPI Link Speed .............................. x36 (QPI frequency 6.48 GHz)
    Uncore Frequency .......................... 3600 MHz (Uncore Multiplier x 20) always 2xram multi+1 Isonchronous Frequency [ENAbled]

    Standard Clock Control:
    Base Clock (BCLK) Control ................ [Enabled]
    BCLK Frequency (MHz) ..................... 180
    PCI Express Frequency (MHz) ........... Auto [100]
    C.I.A.2 [Disabled]

    Advanced Clock Control:
    CPU Clock Drive ..............................Auto [800mV]
    PCI Express Clock Drive ................... Auto [900mV]
    CPU Clock Skew ............................. Auto [0ps]
    IOH Clock Skew ............................. Auto[0ps]

    Advanced DRAM Features:
    Performance Enhance ...................... [STANDARD]
    Extreme Memory Profile (X.M.P) ......... [Disabled]
    System Memory Multiplier (SPD) ........ x10 (SET TO GIVE YOU YOUR RAMS RATED SPEED OR AS CLOSE TO)
    DRAM Timing Selectable (SPD) .......... [EXPERT]

    Each Channel A + B + C set:

    CAS Latency Time .......7<<<<set to your ram spec
    tRCD ...................8<<<<set to your ram spec
    tRP ....................7<<<<set to your ram spec
    tRAS ...................20<<< set to your ram spec
    Command Rate = Auto

    CPU Vcore ............................."normal" setting
    PCIE 1.500v ........................... Auto
    QPI/Vtt .................................. Manual 1.30000
    QPI PLL 1.100v .......................Auto
    IOH Core 1.100v ..................... AUTO
    ICH I/O 1.500v ....................... Auto
    ICH Core 1.1v ........................ Auto

    DRAM
    Last edited by wazza300; 12-23-2009 at 08:35 AM.
    Gigabyte z77x UP4-TH F11c Modded Bios
    Intel i7 3770k 24/7@4.8ghz 1.38v Turbo llc +0.165v dvid multithreading enabled
    Samsung Green(MV-3V4G3D/US) 8GB @2133mhz 9-10-10-21-1t 1.55v
    Thermalright Silver Arrow Cpu Cooler
    1xSamsung 840 pro 256 Gb SSD windows 8.1 pro 64bit
    1xSamsung f4 HD204UI 2tb hard drive Storage
    Powercolor 7970 3gb V3 @1150mhz core/1700mhz mem,1.150v Accelero aftermarket air cooler 55c max
    Razer Lycosa Keyboard
    Logitech X-530 5.1 Speakers
    Lite-On iHAS124-19 24x Sata DVDRW
    K-World Hybrid DVB-T 210SE Digital T.V Card
    L.G E2260V L.E.D 1920x1080 Monitor
    Xfx Pro 750w silver rated Psu 80+
    Fractal Arc Midi Case

    http://i38.tinypic.com/14myvfa.jpg x58 ud5 <=3.8ghz + 4.2ghz Overclock Template!!
    http://www.youtube.com/user/warren304#p/u Visit Me On Youtube

    Lots Of Gaming Videos With X58 Ud5 System And Gpu On My Youtube Channel!!
    Just Uploaded New Battlefield 4 Video!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. #93
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    in a shoe
    Posts
    12

    Default Re: GA-X58A-UD7 - *Non-Official Thread*

    Quote Originally Posted by wazza300 View Post
    whats up doesnt it see any of your ram? are you using latest bios??
    Quote Originally Posted by wazza300 View Post
    no its normal it always sets it to default 1066mhz,go into the bios and set your ram multiplier to give you closer to your rams speed you should be able to go to 1600mhz on stock clocks,to reach 2000mhz you will need to overclock the cpu,what cooler you have?? i can give you 3.8ghz clock settings if you want or a 4ghz one
    I like you already
    Itried both bios avail, standard and new beta.

    Well Don't laugh, its a stock intel cooler. I dont want to overclock it sounds too expensive for a noob like me to try and fail dismaly at.

    At the moment. The CPU in the bios says 133x23 its reading properly @3.06, at boot it reads 3.20 probably due to the stock OC in GB's bios. Everything is set to auto. If I change the memory multiplyer to 12 the ram reads 1600 at boot. The cas baffles me too.

    So is it safe to change these two things only?
    Memory Multiplyer from auto to 12x (result 1600)
    Cas from Auto 7-7-7-16-1 to 9-9-9-30-1 (result unknown)

    If you were to say leave it alone its fine as 1066 then so be it. I am too depressed to care ATM.
    As far as I am concerned OCZ have been no help, all I can make of what they were trying to tell me before I said "Go Job yourselves" is that I would have to overclock to achieve what I thought was standard.

    I think I will leave it alone and return it all. I have 5 days to do so.

    Thanks guys.

  4. #94
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Birmingham,Great Britain
    Posts
    9,250

    Default Re: GA-X58A-UD7 - *Non-Official Thread*

    Quote Originally Posted by ants View Post
    I like you already
    Itried both bios avail, standard and new beta.

    Well Don't laugh, its a stock intel cooler. I dont want to overclock it sounds too expensive for a noob like me to try and fail dismaly at.

    At the moment. The CPU in the bios says 133x23 its reading properly @3.06, at boot it reads 3.20 probably due to the stock OC in GB's bios. Everything is set to auto. If I change the memory multiplyer to 12 the ram reads 1600 at boot. The cas baffles me too.

    So is it safe to change these two things only?
    Memory Multiplyer from auto to 12x (result 1600)
    Cas from Auto 7-7-7-16-1 to 9-9-9-30-1 (result unknown)

    If you were to say leave it alone its fine as 1066 then so be it. I am too depressed to care ATM.
    As far as I am concerned OCZ have been no help, all I can make of what they were trying to tell me before I said "Go Job yourselves" is that I would have to overclock to achieve what I thought was standard.

    I think I will leave it alone and return it all. I have 5 days to do so.

    Thanks guys.
    yes thats it set your ram timings manually to spec so it would be 9-9-9-30-1T,dont clock any higher than 3.2ghz with stock cooler,intel coolers are only good as a paper weight or a doorstop,when you buy a better aftermarket cooler youll be able to clock to 4+ghz easily,and dont pack up and send it back your ram has a headroom of 2000mhz so you will be able to take full advantage of it when you overclock,it wont hurt anything at all setting ram multi/timings.........also i would set ram voltage to 1.66 in the bios as auto will overvolt it
    Last edited by wazza300; 12-23-2009 at 08:52 AM.
    Gigabyte z77x UP4-TH F11c Modded Bios
    Intel i7 3770k 24/7@4.8ghz 1.38v Turbo llc +0.165v dvid multithreading enabled
    Samsung Green(MV-3V4G3D/US) 8GB @2133mhz 9-10-10-21-1t 1.55v
    Thermalright Silver Arrow Cpu Cooler
    1xSamsung 840 pro 256 Gb SSD windows 8.1 pro 64bit
    1xSamsung f4 HD204UI 2tb hard drive Storage
    Powercolor 7970 3gb V3 @1150mhz core/1700mhz mem,1.150v Accelero aftermarket air cooler 55c max
    Razer Lycosa Keyboard
    Logitech X-530 5.1 Speakers
    Lite-On iHAS124-19 24x Sata DVDRW
    K-World Hybrid DVB-T 210SE Digital T.V Card
    L.G E2260V L.E.D 1920x1080 Monitor
    Xfx Pro 750w silver rated Psu 80+
    Fractal Arc Midi Case

    http://i38.tinypic.com/14myvfa.jpg x58 ud5 <=3.8ghz + 4.2ghz Overclock Template!!
    http://www.youtube.com/user/warren304#p/u Visit Me On Youtube

    Lots Of Gaming Videos With X58 Ud5 System And Gpu On My Youtube Channel!!
    Just Uploaded New Battlefield 4 Video!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  5. #95
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    in a shoe
    Posts
    12

    Default Re: GA-X58A-UD7 - *Non-Official Thread*

    Quote Originally Posted by wazza300 View Post
    yes thats it set your ram timings manually to spec so it would be 9-9-9-30-1T,dont clock any higher than 3.2ghz with stock cooler,intel coolers are only good as a paper weight or a doorstop,when you buy a better aftermarket cooler youll be able to clock to 4+ghz easily,and dont pack up and send it back your ram has a headroom of 2000mhz so you will be able to take full advantage of it when you overclock,it wont hurt anything at all setting ram multi/timings.........also i would set ram voltage to 1.66 in the bios as auto will overvolt it

    Dude I thank you, its the most comprehensive answer ive had for 2 days. I will try as you suggest. Yes I need to buy a cooler. My case is water ready but its another issue all together lol. If interested here is a reply from OCZ


    OCZ -
    You are not going to get ram that identifies at 2000 MHz.
    You have to manually set 1866, then raise the Bclock to reach 2000.
    You need to set the memory voltage to 1.64 - 1.66 also.
    ants -
    OK thanks I will try it. Then I will go to the store and return it for some
    OCZ 6G (3x2G) DDR3 Platinum 1866 that would of cost me $150 less.
    Shoot me for being an idiot.
    Thanks.
    OCZ -
    Well, your not an idiot.. but 2000 MHz is an overclocked memory speed. If you are not interested in overclocking anything, then yes 1600 or 1866 memory is what you want. Those speeds are settable in the bios (the memory will not boot at those speeds by default still, though) at stock Bclock speeds.
    ants -
    Buys gun.

  6. #96
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Birmingham,Great Britain
    Posts
    9,250

    Default Re: GA-X58A-UD7 - *Non-Official Thread*

    Quote Originally Posted by ants View Post
    Dude I thank you, its the most comprehensive answer ive had for 2 days. I will try as you suggest. Yes I need to buy a cooler. My case is water ready but its another issue all together lol. If interested here is a reply from OCZ
    yeah just set your ram multi as high as you can maybe you can go as high as 1866mhz on stock clocks of 2.66 what they mean is if you want to reach 2000mhz you can by overclocking cpu,then your ram wont be restricting you like other users who have say 1600mhz ram and are limited to that speed
    Gigabyte z77x UP4-TH F11c Modded Bios
    Intel i7 3770k 24/7@4.8ghz 1.38v Turbo llc +0.165v dvid multithreading enabled
    Samsung Green(MV-3V4G3D/US) 8GB @2133mhz 9-10-10-21-1t 1.55v
    Thermalright Silver Arrow Cpu Cooler
    1xSamsung 840 pro 256 Gb SSD windows 8.1 pro 64bit
    1xSamsung f4 HD204UI 2tb hard drive Storage
    Powercolor 7970 3gb V3 @1150mhz core/1700mhz mem,1.150v Accelero aftermarket air cooler 55c max
    Razer Lycosa Keyboard
    Logitech X-530 5.1 Speakers
    Lite-On iHAS124-19 24x Sata DVDRW
    K-World Hybrid DVB-T 210SE Digital T.V Card
    L.G E2260V L.E.D 1920x1080 Monitor
    Xfx Pro 750w silver rated Psu 80+
    Fractal Arc Midi Case

    http://i38.tinypic.com/14myvfa.jpg x58 ud5 <=3.8ghz + 4.2ghz Overclock Template!!
    http://www.youtube.com/user/warren304#p/u Visit Me On Youtube

    Lots Of Gaming Videos With X58 Ud5 System And Gpu On My Youtube Channel!!
    Just Uploaded New Battlefield 4 Video!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  7. #97
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Billerica
    Posts
    2

    Default Re: GA-X58A-UD7 - *Non-Official Thread*

    Hi, I was hoping someone could help me. I have a GA-EP45-UD3P motherboard. I have two drives I want to configure in RAID 0. The POST detects the RAID. However, Windows 7 won't let me install on the partition. I found the driver on the disk that came with my motherboard but it isn't working. I stored it on a USB flash drive. Can anyone help?


    Thanks,

    Steve.

  8. #98

    Default Re: GA-X58A-UD7 - *Non-Official Thread*

    you wont need the drivers on the disk windows 7 has it allready in the OS

    when you get to the screen that show the drive and it ask you what drive make if that are new raw drive you format them then it show install
    as long as you have created your raid strip
    Intel Core i7-980X Extreme Edition Gulftown cooled By Swiftech APOGEE GTZ CPU waterblock
    Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD9 Water Cooled
    Corsair Dominator 12GB (6 x 2GB) Model CMD12GX3M6A1600C8
    2 Gigabyte GTX 480 in SLI
    6 Western Digital VelociRaptor WD1500HLFS 150GB 10000 RPM in Raid 0
    2 Plextor sata Blu_ray Drives Model PX-B320SA
    Ultra X4 1200 Watt
    Thermaltake Armor+Thermaltake Bigwater 760 IS
    Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Champion
    Creative Gigaworks 750S 7.1 Suround 700 watt
    Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit

  9. #99
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Billerica
    Posts
    2

    Default Re: GA-X58A-UD7 - *Non-Official Thread*

    I tried that. It still says windows was unable to create the system partition.


    EDIT: I'm not sure how but it worked this time. Thank you for your help :)



    Steve
    Last edited by KnightOfTheRose; 12-23-2009 at 11:31 AM.

  10. #100
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    ACT
    Posts
    24

    Default Re: GA-X58A-UD7 - *Non-Official Thread*

    Quote Originally Posted by KnightOfTheRose View Post
    I tried that. It still says windows was unable to create the system partition.


    EDIT: I'm not sure how but it worked this time. Thank you for your help :)



    Steve
    When you come to the point where it ask you where you wana install OS click on that array and bellow on the right hand side you will see create new or just new in red can't remember out of my head so click where you wanna your Windows 7>Hit new >Voila you can instal!

Page 10 of 38 FirstFirst ... 8910111220 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •