Please report all spam threads, posts and suspicious members. We receive spam notifications and will take immediate action!
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 22

Thread: P55A-UD4P + G.Skill F3-12800CL9D-4GBRL Memtest86+ error




  1. #11
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    13

    Default Re: P55A-UD4P + G.Skill F3-12800CL9D-4GBRL Memtest86+ error

    Quote Originally Posted by Chike View Post
    The difference of 8 is one bit difference of the low(first for little-endian machines) byte of the four tested at a time.
    Byte is the smallest atomic unit that can be accessed(addressed). Each byte has 8 bits represented as 2 hexdecimal digits(0-F).
    The difference between the good 1b(11011 binary) and the bad 13(10011) is in the 4th bit of the byte that was expected to be on (1) and found to be off (0).
    The address they are found in, 00023fcdd14 & 00023fcdd54, are 64 bytes from each other.
    If found with one stick it will be at 00011fe6e8a (half way) that's my guess.

    A bit off-topic, just trying to explain the difference between error bits and error address.
    Haha thanks for the insight, makes more sence now.
    I didn't quite figure out how to get what voltages my ram is getting, not sure what tool I would need. As far as the bios settings, I've set them exactly the same as in post #9 (with some exceptions), surely enough still getting the same error. Here are my settings:

    Advanced Frequency Settings:

    CPU Clock Ratio..........................[20X]
    CPU requency.............................3.80GHz(190x2 0)
    Advanced CPU Core Features...............[Press Enter]
    QPI Clock Ratio..........................[x32]
    QPI Link Speed...........................6.08Ghz
    Uncore Clock Ratio.......................18x (vs the 16x original)
    Uncore Frequency.........................2400Mhz (vs the 3040Mhz original)

    Advanced Core Features [Press Enter]:

    Intel(R) Turbo Boost Tech................[Disabled]
    CPU Cores Enabled........................[All]
    CPU Enhanced Halt (C1E)..................[Disabled]
    C3/C6/C7 State Support...................[Disabled]
    CPU Thermal Monitor......................[Auto]
    CPU EIST Function........................[Disable]
    Bi-Directional PROCHOT...................[Auto]


    >>>>> Standard Clock Control <<<<<

    Base Clock (BCLK) Control................[Enabled]
    BCLK Frequency ..........................[190]
    Extreme Memory Profile (X.M.P.)..........[Disabled]
    System Memory Multiplier (SPD)...........[8.0]
    Memory Frequency (MHz)...................1520
    PCI Express Frequency (MHz)..............[100]
    C.I.A.2..................................[Disabled]

    >>>>> Advanced Clock Control <<<<<

    CPU Clock Drive..........................[ 800mV]
    PCI Express Clock Drive..................[ 900mV]
    CPU Clock Skew...........................[ 0ps]

    Advanced Memory Settings:

    Extreme Memory Profile (X.M.P.)..........[Disabled]
    System Memory Multiplier (SPD)...........[8.0]
    Memory Frequency (MHz)..........1333.....1520
    Performance Enhance (SPD)............. [Standard]
    DRAM Timing Selectable (SPD)............ [Expert]
    Profile DDR Voltage .....................1.5V
    Profile QPI Voltage .....................1.1V
    Channel Interleaving............6........[Auto]
    Rank Interleaving...............4........[Auto]

    >>>>> Channel A & B

    Channel A Timing Settings [Press Enter]:
    Cas Latency Time...................9....[9]
    tRCD...............................9....[9]
    tRP................................9....[9]
    tRAS...............................24...[24]

    >>>>> Advanced Timing Control

    tRC................................33..[Auto]
    tRRD...............................4...[Auto]
    tWTR...............................5...[Auto]
    tWR................................10..[Auto]
    tWTP...............................21..[Auto]
    tWL................................7...[Auto]
    tRFC...............................74..[Auto]
    tRTP...............................5...[Auto]
    tFAW...............................20..[Auto]
    Command Rate (CMD).................1(vs 2 original).. [AUTO] (vs 2 original)

    >>>>> Misc Timing Control

    B2B Cas Delay..........................[Auto]
    Round Trip Latency.................46(vs 56 original)..[Auto]

    Channel A Turnaround Settings [Press Enter]:
    Different DIMMs........................[Auto]
    Different DIMMs........................[Auto]
    On The Same Rank.......................[Auto]

    >>>>> Channel A Writes Followed By Writes

    Different DIMMs........................[Auto]
    Different DIMMs........................[Auto]
    On The Same Rank.......................[Auto]


    Advanced Voltage Settings:

    ******Mother Board Voltage Control ******
    Voltage Types............Normal......Current
    --------------------------------------------

    >>> CPU
    Load Line Calibration.................[Disabled]
    CPU Vcore..................1.225V.....[1.30625V]
    x Dynamic Vcore(DVID)..... +0.0000V...AUTO
    QPI/VTT Voltage............1.100V.....[1.270V]

    >>> MCH/ICH
    PCH Core...................1.050V.....[1.140V]
    CPU PLL....................1.800V.....[1.900V]

    >>> DRAM
    DRAM Voltage..............1.500v.....[1.500V]
    DRAM Termination.........0.750v......[0.75V]
    Ch-A Data VRef............0.750v.....[0.75V]
    Ch-A Data VRef............0.750v.....[0.75V]
    Ch-B Data VRef............0.750v.....[0.75V]
    Ch-B Data VRef............0.750v.....[0.75V]


    Miscellaneous Settings:
    Isochronous Support....................[Enabled]
    Virtualisation technology..............[Enabled]

    USB Storage Function ..................[Disabled]


    So yeah.. I'm guessing its most logical to say that the memory is screwed up. It still bugs me that I can only get this error with two sticks in place, and never with just one. It also bugs me that if I didn't do the test just in case, I would have been happily using this PC, never stopping to think about my ram. Now just going to wait for some instructions as to what to do next.

    I've also got some questions for the hyper 212+. Can you "twist" yours once it is seated on the CP and everything tightened? I can twist mine abour 15+ degrees, this is really unsetteling for me, moreover, I'm getting the following temps (idle) with the above settings -> 37, 32, 37, 32 with Realtemp. These are higher than your temperatures, correct? Perhaps my heatsink is seated the wrong way or something.. Or I'm doing this entire thing wrong.

    They should be more like 32 then 37, I think.. Let me know, also, which thermal paste are you using? That would be nice additional info! Thanks. Waiting for instructions.

    EDIT: Well, I tested it on load, getting 65, 62, 62, 62.. Maybe I'm ok..
    EDIT2: Well... More like 67, 65, 65 65..
    EDIT3: Oh god and prime95 had the 4th core fail on the 20th test within 20 minutes.. Somebody help me, something MUST be wrong..

    Last edited by Russian1337; 12-23-2009 at 02:58 PM.

  2. #12
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    178

    Default Re: P55A-UD4P + G.Skill F3-12800CL9D-4GBRL Memtest86+ error

    Yes, I can twist my hyper 212+ a tad bit as well. You probably have your hs attached properly. Your i7-860 has HT enables so it will likely be hotter than my i5 which has no HT. I am using some old OCZ Ultra 2 or something like that. It is supposed to be similar to arctic silver. You may want to try command rate 2 instead of 1. Also you might want to try to bump up your vcore a bit more but keep an eye on the load temps. We are only running at 1520mhz which is less than the rated 1600mhz, so it is a shame that things are working for you.

    It is about 3:30am now and I am too tired to think straight, so I will throw out some suggestion in the morning.

    all the best.
    1) Gigabyte EP45-UD3P (rev 1.1, bios F9) E8400 @445x9@1.2625v bios, TRUE 120, Scythe UltraKaze 44cfm, 4x2gb GSkill 8500, Visiontek 3870, Corsair TX850, Antec 900, Win7-64 Home.
    2) Gigabyte EP45-UD3P (rev 1.1, bios F9) E8400 @500x8.5@1.2875v bios, TRUE 120, Schythe UltraKaze 44 cfm, 4x2gb Buffalo FireStyx 8500, XFX 5770, Corsair AX850, CM Scout, WinXP Pro/Win 7-64 Home.
    3) Gigabyte P55A-UD4P (rev 1.0, bios F5) i5 750 @190x20@1.30625v bios, CM Hyper 212+, 4x2gb G.Skill Ripjaw 1600, 7900GS, Corsair TX750, CM Scout, Win7 Pro-64.
    4) Asus P8Z68-V Pro (bios 0801), i5-2500K @44x100@1.248v cpuz, Megahalem rev.B, 4x4gb GSkill Sniper 1600, Corsair AX850, Antec 902, Corsair Performance 3 128GB, Win7-64 Home.


  3. #13
    Chike is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    6,531

    Default Re: P55A-UD4P + G.Skill F3-12800CL9D-4GBRL Memtest86+ error

    Quote Originally Posted by Russian1337 View Post
    I didn't quite figure out how to get what voltages my ram is getting, not sure what tool I would need.
    BIOS PC Health Status shows it, in Windows EeasyTune's Monitor tab, other software like SpeedFan and HWMonitor(CPUID) can also be used, not sure if the last 2 work with P55 boards.

  4. #14
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    178

    Default Re: P55A-UD4P + G.Skill F3-12800CL9D-4GBRL Memtest86+ error

    Firstly, let's see if we can get your memory running stable with dual channel at its rated speed without oc'ing the cpu. What are your temps at idle and load as per cpuid with these settings? I left the voltage settings as before because this should be more than enough for 2.80ghz. Your cpu should be able to handle this as should your mobo. I don't recall you mentioning what psu you are using. When under load, can you test your voltage rails with a digital multi-meter?

    Code:
                             <table width="100%" border="0" cellpadding="6" cellspacing="0"> <tbody><tr> <td class="alt2" style="border: 1px inset ;">                              Advanced Frequency Settings:
    
    CPU Clock Ratio..........................[14X]
    CPU requency.............................2.80GHz(200x14)
    Advanced CPU Core Features...............[Press Enter]
    QPI Clock Ratio..........................[x32]
    QPI Link Speed...........................6.40Ghz
    Uncore Clock Ratio....................... whatever
    Uncore Frequency......................... whatever
    
    Advanced Core Features  [Press Enter]:
    
    Intel(R) Turbo Boost Tech................[Disabled]
    CPU Cores Enabled........................[All]
    CPU Enhanced Halt (C1E)..................[Disabled]
    C3/C6/C7 State Support...................[Disabled]
    CPU Thermal Monitor......................[Auto]
    CPU EIST Function........................[Disable]
    Bi-Directional PROCHOT...................[Auto]
    
    
    >>>>>   Standard Clock Control <<<<<
    
    Base Clock (BCLK) Control................[Enabled]
    BCLK Frequency ..........................[200]
    Extreme Memory Profile (X.M.P.)..........[Disabled] can also try xmp profile as well
    System Memory Multiplier (SPD)...........[8.0]
    Memory Frequency (MHz)...................1600
    PCI Express Frequency (MHz)..............[100]
    C.I.A.2..................................[Disabled]
    
    >>>>>   Advanced Clock Control   <<<<<
    
    CPU Clock Drive..........................[ 800mV]
    PCI Express Clock Drive..................[ 900mV]
    CPU Clock Skew...........................[   0ps]
    
    Advanced Memory Settings:
    
    Extreme Memory Profile (X.M.P.)..........[Disabled]
    System Memory Multiplier (SPD)...........[8.0]
    Memory Frequency (MHz)..........1333.....1600
    Performance Enhance   (SPD)............. [Standard]
    DRAM Timing Selectable (SPD)............ [Expert]
    Profile DDR Voltage .....................1.5V
    Profile QPI Voltage .....................1.1V
    Channel Interleaving............6........[Auto]
    Rank Interleaving...............4........[Auto]
    
    >>>>>   Channel A & B
    
    Channel A Timing Settings            [Press Enter]:
    Cas Latency Time...................9....[9]
    tRCD...............................9....[9]
    tRP................................9....[9]
    tRAS...............................24...[24]
    
    >>>>>   Advanced Timing Control
    
    tRC................................33..[Auto]
    tRRD...............................4...[Auto]
    tWTR...............................5...[Auto]
    tWR................................10..[Auto]
    tWTP...............................21..[Auto]
    tWL................................7...[Auto]
    tRFC...............................74..[Auto]
    tRTP...............................5...[Auto]
    tFAW...............................20..[Auto]
    Command Rate (CMD).................2
    
    >>>>>   Misc Timing Control
    
    B2B Cas Delay..........................[Auto]
    Round Trip Latency.................46(vs 56 original)..[Auto]
    
    Channel A Turnaround Settings [Press Enter]:
    Different DIMMs........................[Auto]
    Different DIMMs........................[Auto]
    On The Same Rank.......................[Auto]
    
    >>>>>   Channel A Writes Followed By Writes
    
    Different DIMMs........................[Auto]
    Different DIMMs........................[Auto]
    On The Same Rank.......................[Auto]
    
    
    Advanced Voltage Settings:
    
    ******Mother Board Voltage Control ******
    Voltage Types............Normal......Current
    --------------------------------------------
    
    >>> CPU
    Load Line Calibration.................[Disabled]
    CPU Vcore..................(what value is here in your bios?).....[1.30625V]
    x Dynamic Vcore(DVID)..... +0.0000V...AUTO
    QPI/VTT Voltage............1.100V.....[1.270V]
    
    >>> MCH/ICH
    PCH Core...................1.050V.....[1.140V]
    CPU PLL....................1.800V.....[1.900V]
    
    >>> DRAM
    DRAM Voltage..............1.500v.....[1.500V]
    DRAM Termination.........0.750v......[0.75V]
    Ch-A Data VRef............0.750v.....[0.75V]
    Ch-A Data VRef............0.750v.....[0.75V]
    Ch-B Data VRef............0.750v.....[0.75V]
    Ch-B Data VRef............0.750v.....[0.75V]
    
    
    Miscellaneous Settings:
    Isochronous Support....................[Enabled]
    Virtualisation technology..............[Enabled]
    
    USB Storage Function ..................[Disabled]                      </td> </tr> </tbody></table> 
    
    1) Gigabyte EP45-UD3P (rev 1.1, bios F9) E8400 @445x9@1.2625v bios, TRUE 120, Scythe UltraKaze 44cfm, 4x2gb GSkill 8500, Visiontek 3870, Corsair TX850, Antec 900, Win7-64 Home.
    2) Gigabyte EP45-UD3P (rev 1.1, bios F9) E8400 @500x8.5@1.2875v bios, TRUE 120, Schythe UltraKaze 44 cfm, 4x2gb Buffalo FireStyx 8500, XFX 5770, Corsair AX850, CM Scout, WinXP Pro/Win 7-64 Home.
    3) Gigabyte P55A-UD4P (rev 1.0, bios F5) i5 750 @190x20@1.30625v bios, CM Hyper 212+, 4x2gb G.Skill Ripjaw 1600, 7900GS, Corsair TX750, CM Scout, Win7 Pro-64.
    4) Asus P8Z68-V Pro (bios 0801), i5-2500K @44x100@1.248v cpuz, Megahalem rev.B, 4x4gb GSkill Sniper 1600, Corsair AX850, Antec 902, Corsair Performance 3 128GB, Win7-64 Home.


  5. #15
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    13

    Default Re: P55A-UD4P + G.Skill F3-12800CL9D-4GBRL Memtest86+ error

    Quote Originally Posted by Chike View Post
    BIOS PC Health Status shows it, in Windows EeasyTune's Monitor tab, other software like SpeedFan and HWMonitor(CPUID) can also be used, not sure if the last 2 work with P55 boards.
    I checked both the voltages, they stayed the same when using both or just one stick. It's at 1.536v. Used the PC Health Status.

    Quote Originally Posted by BoombasticSloth View Post
    Firstly, let's see if we can get your memory running stable with dual channel at its rated speed without oc'ing the cpu. What are your temps at idle and load as per cpuid with these settings? I left the voltage settings as before because this should be more than enough for 2.80ghz. Your cpu should be able to handle this as should your mobo. I don't recall you mentioning what psu you are using. When under load, can you test your voltage rails with a digital multi-meter?

    Code:
                             <table width="100%" border="0" cellpadding="6" cellspacing="0"> <tbody><tr> <td class="alt2" style="border: 1px inset ;">                              Advanced Frequency Settings:
    
    CPU Clock Ratio..........................[14X]
    CPU requency.............................2.80GHz(200x14)
    Advanced CPU Core Features...............[Press Enter]
    QPI Clock Ratio..........................[x32]
    QPI Link Speed...........................6.40Ghz
    Uncore Clock Ratio....................... whatever
    Uncore Frequency......................... whatever
    
    Advanced Core Features  [Press Enter]:
    
    Intel(R) Turbo Boost Tech................[Disabled]
    CPU Cores Enabled........................[All]
    CPU Enhanced Halt (C1E)..................[Disabled]
    C3/C6/C7 State Support...................[Disabled]
    CPU Thermal Monitor......................[Auto]
    CPU EIST Function........................[Disable]
    Bi-Directional PROCHOT...................[Auto]
    
    
    >>>>>   Standard Clock Control <<<<<
    
    Base Clock (BCLK) Control................[Enabled]
    BCLK Frequency ..........................[200]
    Extreme Memory Profile (X.M.P.)..........[Disabled] can also try xmp profile as well
    System Memory Multiplier (SPD)...........[8.0]
    Memory Frequency (MHz)...................1600
    PCI Express Frequency (MHz)..............[100]
    C.I.A.2..................................[Disabled]
    
    >>>>>   Advanced Clock Control   <<<<<
    
    CPU Clock Drive..........................[ 800mV]
    PCI Express Clock Drive..................[ 900mV]
    CPU Clock Skew...........................[   0ps]
    
    Advanced Memory Settings:
    
    Extreme Memory Profile (X.M.P.)..........[Disabled]
    System Memory Multiplier (SPD)...........[8.0]
    Memory Frequency (MHz)..........1333.....1600
    Performance Enhance   (SPD)............. [Standard]
    DRAM Timing Selectable (SPD)............ [Expert]
    Profile DDR Voltage .....................1.5V
    Profile QPI Voltage .....................1.1V
    Channel Interleaving............6........[Auto]
    Rank Interleaving...............4........[Auto]
    
    >>>>>   Channel A & B
    
    Channel A Timing Settings            [Press Enter]:
    Cas Latency Time...................9....[9]
    tRCD...............................9....[9]
    tRP................................9....[9]
    tRAS...............................24...[24]
    
    >>>>>   Advanced Timing Control
    
    tRC................................33..[Auto]
    tRRD...............................4...[Auto]
    tWTR...............................5...[Auto]
    tWR................................10..[Auto]
    tWTP...............................21..[Auto]
    tWL................................7...[Auto]
    tRFC...............................74..[Auto]
    tRTP...............................5...[Auto]
    tFAW...............................20..[Auto]
    Command Rate (CMD).................2
    
    >>>>>   Misc Timing Control
    
    B2B Cas Delay..........................[Auto]
    Round Trip Latency.................46(vs 56 original)..[Auto]
    
    Channel A Turnaround Settings [Press Enter]:
    Different DIMMs........................[Auto]
    Different DIMMs........................[Auto]
    On The Same Rank.......................[Auto]
    
    >>>>>   Channel A Writes Followed By Writes
    
    Different DIMMs........................[Auto]
    Different DIMMs........................[Auto]
    On The Same Rank.......................[Auto]
    
    
    Advanced Voltage Settings:
    
    ******Mother Board Voltage Control ******
    Voltage Types............Normal......Current
    --------------------------------------------
    
    >>> CPU
    Load Line Calibration.................[Disabled]
    CPU Vcore..................(what value is here in your bios?).....[1.30625V]
    x Dynamic Vcore(DVID)..... +0.0000V...AUTO
    QPI/VTT Voltage............1.100V.....[1.270V]
    
    >>> MCH/ICH
    PCH Core...................1.050V.....[1.140V]
    CPU PLL....................1.800V.....[1.900V]
    
    >>> DRAM
    DRAM Voltage..............1.500v.....[1.500V]
    DRAM Termination.........0.750v......[0.75V]
    Ch-A Data VRef............0.750v.....[0.75V]
    Ch-A Data VRef............0.750v.....[0.75V]
    Ch-B Data VRef............0.750v.....[0.75V]
    Ch-B Data VRef............0.750v.....[0.75V]
    
    
    Miscellaneous Settings:
    Isochronous Support....................[Enabled]
    Virtualisation technology..............[Enabled]
    
    USB Storage Function ..................[Disabled]                      </td> </tr> </tbody></table> 
    
    Set everything just like you asked. Here are my temperatures:
    Idle:


    Load:


    XMP is on. I want you to know however that the default settings for this chip however is something like 160 BCLK Frequency but 20 mutliplier, which basically also reaches the 2.80GHz mark.
    The default voltage is 1.13125v, vs the 1.3 that I have currently running. I'm going to let it prime for some hours, just for the hell of it. I'm not even sure if I'm stable at stock.
    Then I will run the memory test, but I'm more than sure it will fail again since I've ran it with and without OC and it found the same error at the same address. I'm going over to my work tomorrow, just to test this memory on a different motherboard. I will run the same test and see if it will pick it up, once again just to make sure it is not the motherboard, because if nothing is found then it would make sence that the issue here is ether the motherboard or the bios. On the bright side, intel burn test no longer fails.
    Thanks for your interest in my problem, both of you! If you think there is something else I should test while I'm at work, let me know. And unfortunately I don't have anything I could test my rails with, but here's the PSU and it seems like it's not exactly a bad one. Rosewill isn't a company known for their superb PSUs, but this one seems like a first decent one by them. Thanks again.
    Last edited by Russian1337; 12-24-2009 at 10:47 AM. Reason: XMP, not XML..

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    13

    Default Re: P55A-UD4P + G.Skill F3-12800CL9D-4GBRL Memtest86+ error

    Ran prime95 for almost 3 hours now, everything stable I suppose. But I previously ran it for 2.5 hours and it was all stable, until it reached the 3 hours mark and then it crashed one core.
    I don't understand, some people ask to have 10 min prime95 to ensure stability while others 8 hours. I mean, if I was testing for just 10 minutes, I would be happily running this machine at my 4GHz for a week now.
    I have about 3 days before I need to start RMAing my ram, so I'm hoping this is ether a BIOS error or a motherboard one, since both of these can be fixed locally. Ram I need to send to newegg.ca.

  7. #17
    Chike is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    6,531

    Default Re: P55A-UD4P + G.Skill F3-12800CL9D-4GBRL Memtest86+ error

    Different FFT sizes create different load patterns on both ram and internal CPU circuits, the longer you will run Prime95 without failure more probable the system is stable for different patterns of use, never guaranteed, some application may still fail.
    When it will reach it's end of life you will know for sure if it was stable, at least for any kind of use you needed it for.

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    13

    Default Re: P55A-UD4P + G.Skill F3-12800CL9D-4GBRL Memtest86+ error

    Quote Originally Posted by Chike View Post
    Different FFT sizes create different load patterns on both ram and internal CPU circuits, the longer you will run Prime95 without failure more probable the system is stable for different patterns of use, never guaranteed, some application may still fail.
    When it will reach it's end of life you will know for sure if it was stable, at least for any kind of use you needed it for.
    So let's say it's solid for 2 hours, but eventually crashes at the 4 hour mark, would that not mean that for regular use it would be safe to use? I know you or anyone else probably can not guarantee this, but just want to know your opinion on this matter.

  9. #19
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    178

    Default Re: P55A-UD4P + G.Skill F3-12800CL9D-4GBRL Memtest86+ error

    Way too difficult to say. Seriously, run it for at least 12-24hrs. Play the probability game. If it lasts prime for 24hrs. there is a greater probability that you will be problem free. Personally, 1 feel 3hrs just doesn't cut it on Prime. Plus it will give you some peace of mind, and it will still be within your window for RMA so just enjoy some festive christmas activities, and let Prime do it's thing.

    Good luck and All the best.
    1) Gigabyte EP45-UD3P (rev 1.1, bios F9) E8400 @445x9@1.2625v bios, TRUE 120, Scythe UltraKaze 44cfm, 4x2gb GSkill 8500, Visiontek 3870, Corsair TX850, Antec 900, Win7-64 Home.
    2) Gigabyte EP45-UD3P (rev 1.1, bios F9) E8400 @500x8.5@1.2875v bios, TRUE 120, Schythe UltraKaze 44 cfm, 4x2gb Buffalo FireStyx 8500, XFX 5770, Corsair AX850, CM Scout, WinXP Pro/Win 7-64 Home.
    3) Gigabyte P55A-UD4P (rev 1.0, bios F5) i5 750 @190x20@1.30625v bios, CM Hyper 212+, 4x2gb G.Skill Ripjaw 1600, 7900GS, Corsair TX750, CM Scout, Win7 Pro-64.
    4) Asus P8Z68-V Pro (bios 0801), i5-2500K @44x100@1.248v cpuz, Megahalem rev.B, 4x4gb GSkill Sniper 1600, Corsair AX850, Antec 902, Corsair Performance 3 128GB, Win7-64 Home.


  10. #20
    Chike is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    6,531

    Default Re: P55A-UD4P + G.Skill F3-12800CL9D-4GBRL Memtest86+ error

    I truely don't know. I had Prime95 tunning before for 7-8 hours without error and had some problems after before. Current OC I ran9 hours blend and two smal FFT plus 10 runs IBT and so far woithout any problems. Maybe if I ran 12 or 24 hours it would fail.
    However long I choose to test it, I would not use it knowing it fails Prime95 or IBT. I would either keep trying to stabilize it or withdraw to a lower know stable OC or stock, which I have done couple of times in the past.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •