Please report all spam threads, posts and suspicious members. We receive spam notifications and will take immediate action!
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 16 of 16

Thread: Where is a P67A-UD4 F3 bios?




  1. #11
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    23

    Default Re: Where is a P67A-UD4 F3 bios?

    I had changed to the F7 bios before you replied.
    So with 3 changes
    ie Bios, less memory, & different sata ports.
    It booted into Windows with memory @ 1600MHz without intervention.
    It did a short restart after a few seconds & it stayed on the Windows loading screen for twice as long as usual, but we're moving forward.
    Booting up yesterday after just changing the sata ports for the optical drive & WD drive bought up an error screen about the NTFS on the WD & run CHKDISK, & either found nothing or fixed it, I'm not sure. The writing on the screen flicks around too fast.
    I'll leave it as is & see what happens tommorrow morning.
    If all is well I will put the rest of the memory back.

  2. #12
    Lsdmeasap's Avatar
    Lsdmeasap is offline GIGABYTE Guru
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    PCB Island
    Posts
    25,940

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    23

    Default Re: Where is a P67A-UD4 F3 bios?

    Quote Originally Posted by Lsdmeasap View Post
    How's things going now? Just checking in
    No worries this morning, I've put the rest of the ram back in & Ill see how it goes in the morning.

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    23

    Default Re: Where is a P67A-UD4 F3 bios?

    Cold booted straight up this morning with 16 gig of ram, so I'd say this board is sorted.
    Thanks for your help Lsdmeasap.
    The board doesn't seem to support the Ocz IBIS, so I'll switch back to the UD7 now.
    The one time my first UD7 did post, it showed the IBIS as a bootable drive.

  5. #15
    Lsdmeasap's Avatar
    Lsdmeasap is offline GIGABYTE Guru
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    PCB Island
    Posts
    25,940

    Default Re: Where is a P67A-UD4 F3 bios?

    Nice to hear man!

    Really, no IBIS support eh? Did you ask OCZ about beta BIOS, they may have one? Or you could ask Gigabyte directly about it

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    23

    Default Re: Where is a P67A-UD4 F3 bios?

    I asked at Ocz & they said to ask Gigabyte.
    I asked Gigabyte if it was supported & they said "We are sorry that there are too many products in the market, we are not able to test all of them. Sorry for the inconvenience."

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •