Please report all spam threads, posts and suspicious members. We receive spam notifications and will take immediate action!
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Help please.

Default Help please.

Hello all, im fairly new at the building my own gaming computer rig, just started. So here's my problem.
    Everything that I have learned thus far has been read about in books. I know no one that can help me
    or teach me the ropes, That being said:

I bought a Gigabyte X58A-UD3R mobo about a year ago, I also bought 3 xms3 DDR3 RAM sticks
    (6g total) to fit in the board. Everything was working fine! until I decided to buy 3 more and up my
    RAM to 12g. When I put the other 3 in the DDR_4 5 and 6 slots. The computer would turn on, but the
    screen would stay black. No booting to BIOS or anything!

When I take the 3 out, the computer works fine again, accept now I cant even get into BIOS. I was
    pressing delete to enter at start up, but to no avail. I cant reset the computer to default, or change the
    voltage if that is any real problem at all, I don't know im not an electrician. Also ET6 is not working, I get
    an error message saying something about Debugging, (I don't know what that is).

Here's my rig:

X58A-UD3R
    Core i-7 Bloomfield 3.0ghz
    (Cooler-master V8 CPU cooler)
    6g RAM
    600G HD Western Digital
    Nvidia GeForce 460 SE
    Corsair 800W PSU
    ASUS rewritable dvd/cd burner
    HAF case.

---------------------------------------------

Any ideas on how to fix this? Or how to even start troubleshooting this?
    I was thinking about doing a system restore, but something is telling me not
    to go and do that.

soooooooo upset right now, how the hell is someone supposed to know all of this? Everything changes so frequently I have to
    be reading books every week to see whats new and what the new acronyms are...Grrrr!!

Chike is offline Senior Member

Default Re: Help please.