Please report all spam threads, posts and suspicious members. We receive spam notifications and will take immediate action!

Thread: H77M-D3H issue: RAM not running at 1600 speed

Default H77M-D3H issue: RAM not running at 1600 speed

Hi,

I have just purchased a Gigabyte H77M-D3H motherboard with Intel 3rd gen i7 3770k processor and running two 4GBCorsair XMS3 DDR3 RAM modules. The RAM specified speed is 1600mhz. But they are actually running at 1333mhz speed. My bios has all these cpu/memory tuning options(XMP,SPD etc) but it wont let me access any. Everything is set to AUTO mode. Even if I am changing the xmp profile from DISABLED to PROFILE 1, my system is not booting. My bios is updated to F9 btw. I am not a computer expert, so little help on this will be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

JaseGP is offline Junior Member

Default Re: H77M-D3H issue: RAM not running at 1600 speed

After you highlight the option you want to change using the up and down arrows then use the + or - keys to change the value or setting.

Quote Originally Posted by JaseGP View Post
    After you highlight the option you want to change using the up and down arrows then use the + or - keys to change the value or setting.

Thank you very much. With your tip I could change the parameters given in the bios. But the main problem is still there. Whenever I am increasing the memory multiplier and restarting, the system fails to boot. Same thing is happening for the xmp. Switching it to profile1 results in boot failure. It seems my system isnt running in any other settings other than the default ones. So what to do now?

JaseGP is offline Junior Member