Please report all spam threads, posts and suspicious members. We receive spam notifications and will take immediate action!

Thread: GIGABYTE GA-890GPA- Bios help? SSD setup!

amdcrankitup is offline Junior Member

Default GIGABYTE GA-890GPA- Bios help? SSD setup!

I have to apologize as long as Ive been coming here and know this wealth of info in the forums for Gigabyte support I havent spent more time here! Being a TweakTown fan for years No excuse for myself! But my question is Im new to SSD drives and setup procedures in the Bios Im looking for some help if possible for some screenshots to guide me in the setup of my GIGABYTE GA-890GPA- motherboard! Of course this board has been out for quite some time and I myself have had it for just a long its New and was not unboxed and installed until just recently! Long story shot I was lucky enough to win this from Gigabyte and very thankfull for that but due to medical and finacial problems just now was able to get a couple of parts to install and test it or at least fire it up and test the new CPU that I bought! Even worse I had to borrow a power supply, Ram from another computer I have to be able to fire it up which Im planning to get these parts soon! I have a small SSD 40 gig Im using temporarily but it appears there iis numerous settings for SSD drives mainly ACHI on this boards bios and hoping for a little help on setting this build up to run off of a Solid State Drive!