Please report all spam threads, posts and suspicious members. We receive spam notifications and will take immediate action!
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: GA-F2A85X-UP4 with A10-5800k APU




  1. #1
    dyases is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    virginia
    Posts
    2

    Default GA-F2A85X-UP4 with A10-5800k APU

    I'm having a couple of issues with this board. I have it connected to a monitor via DVI and an a/v receiver (Sony) via HDMI. I cannot POST with the HDMI connected - it will show code 62 on the board. It will POST and work fine with just the DVI connected and once I'm in Windows I'm able to connect the HDMI. I disabled all "HDMI Control" options on the receiver but have not yet connected directly to the TV to see if the issue follows -- just curious if someone else has experienced this.

    I'm also having issues with overclocking. I have Corsair Vengeance 2x4GB 1866 memory (PC3 15000) but the memory clock shows as 1333MHz in the BIOS. I am selecting the memory multiplier and using the + key on the keyboard to increase until it shows 1866 as the clock speed. I save & exit the BIOS and experience boot failure and the settings are reverted to 1333MHz. Is there somewhere else I need to be looking or another setting that needs to be modified?

    BIOS is currently on F2 revision. There is a BETA version F3j on the Gigabyte site but I didn't know if I needed to update to the BETA version.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Near Toronto but not in it
    Posts
    624

    Default Re: GA-F2A85X-UP4 with A10-5800k APU

    not sure what to say about the HDMI issue, but for the ram, usually for 1866Mhz ram, the default voltage wont cut it. that high frequency ram likely 1.65v. if that is the case you'll have to go in to the voltage control in the bios and increase the DIMM voltage. default is 1.5v.

    Secondly in the memory settings you'll most likely have to adjust your memory timings, again the <auto> sometimes works, but mostly doesn't.

    Start with verifying the memory voltage and go from there.

    Vin</auto>
    Main Rig
    OS = Win8.1
    CPU = i7-980X @ 4.17Ghz 144x29 cooled by custom Loop
    Mem = 12GB 2000Mhz corsair Dominator GT at 2010Mhz @ 9-10-9-27-2T
    MB = Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD5 v1.0 with F6 Bios - Dead Board
    MB = EVGA X58 Classified3 e770
    GPU = 2x Sapphire r9 290x in xfire
    HD = 2x Toshiba 120GB Raid 0 (580MB Read/140MB Write)
    Storage = 2TB WD Black
    PSU = EVGA SuperNOVA 1300w
    Case = Cooler Master HAF-X 945

    HTPC / Home Server
    OS = Win7 64Bit running XBMC HTPC Front end with Windows Server 2011 Virtual Machine with 8GB ram assigned for homer server with exchange
    CPU = AMD 1090T
    Mem = 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston RED Limited Edition running at 1600Mhz
    MB = Gigabyte 790FXTA-UD5
    GPU- EVGA GT210
    HD = too many to count, but about 5TB of storage all together including backup
    PSU = Corsair TX750
    Case = Too embarrassed to mention.

  3. #3
    dyases is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    virginia
    Posts
    2

    Default Re: GA-F2A85X-UP4 with A10-5800k APU

    Thanks, I'm going to try that.

    The reason I'm posting about the HDMI issue is because I can't find anyone else reporting such a thing and it seems to happen at random times other than boot as well.. A cell phone was connected to the USB port on the top of the case and that triggered a code 62, just seems so random.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Near Toronto but not in it
    Posts
    624

    Default Re: GA-F2A85X-UP4 with A10-5800k APU

    I don't have that board so I can't comment or help with those specific issues, but RAM settings are global across all boards, that's why I was able to help with that.

    Vin
    Main Rig
    OS = Win8.1
    CPU = i7-980X @ 4.17Ghz 144x29 cooled by custom Loop
    Mem = 12GB 2000Mhz corsair Dominator GT at 2010Mhz @ 9-10-9-27-2T
    MB = Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD5 v1.0 with F6 Bios - Dead Board
    MB = EVGA X58 Classified3 e770
    GPU = 2x Sapphire r9 290x in xfire
    HD = 2x Toshiba 120GB Raid 0 (580MB Read/140MB Write)
    Storage = 2TB WD Black
    PSU = EVGA SuperNOVA 1300w
    Case = Cooler Master HAF-X 945

    HTPC / Home Server
    OS = Win7 64Bit running XBMC HTPC Front end with Windows Server 2011 Virtual Machine with 8GB ram assigned for homer server with exchange
    CPU = AMD 1090T
    Mem = 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston RED Limited Edition running at 1600Mhz
    MB = Gigabyte 790FXTA-UD5
    GPU- EVGA GT210
    HD = too many to count, but about 5TB of storage all together including backup
    PSU = Corsair TX750
    Case = Too embarrassed to mention.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •