Please report all spam threads, posts and suspicious members. We receive spam notifications and will take immediate action!
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 18 of 18

Thread: Yes, another random reboot topic...




  1. #11
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    61

    Default

    there are a few in application

    here is what it says
    Event Type: Error
    Event Source: Application Error
    Event Category: None
    Event ID: 1000
    Date: 1/18/2004
    Time: 4:30:34 PM
    User: N/A
    Computer: CYBERPOWER
    Description:
    Faulting application realplay.exe, version 6.0.10.505, faulting module wmvcore.dll, version 9.0.0.2980, fault address 0x00059f04.

    For more information, see Help and Support Center at http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/events.asp.
    Data:
    0000: 41 70 70 6c 69 63 61 74 Applicat
    0008: 69 6f 6e 20 46 61 69 6c ion Fail
    0010: 75 72 65 20 20 72 65 61 ure rea
    0018: 6c 70 6c 61 79 2e 65 78 lplay.ex
    0020: 65 20 36 2e 30 2e 31 30 e 6.0.10
    0028: 2e 35 30 35 20 69 6e 20 .505 in
    0030: 77 6d 76 63 6f 72 65 2e wmvcore.
    0038: 64 6c 6c 20 39 2e 30 2e dll 9.0.
    0040: 30 2e 32 39 38 30 20 61 0.2980 a
    0048: 74 20 6f 66 66 73 65 74 t offset
    0050: 20 30 30 30 35 39 66 30 00059f0
    0058: 34 0d 0a 4..

    and another

    Event Type: Error
    Event Source: Application Hang
    Event Category: (101)
    Event ID: 1002
    Date: 1/17/2004
    Time: 10:37:16 PM
    User: N/A
    Computer: CYBERPOWER
    Description:
    Hanging application IEXPLORE.EXE, version 6.0.2600.0, hang module hungapp, version 0.0.0.0, hang address 0x00000000.

    For more information, see Help and Support Center at http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/events.asp.
    Data:
    0000: 41 70 70 6c 69 63 61 74 Applicat
    0008: 69 6f 6e 20 48 61 6e 67 ion Hang
    0010: 20 20 49 45 58 50 4c 4f IEXPLO
    0018: 52 45 2e 45 58 45 20 36 RE.EXE 6
    0020: 2e 30 2e 32 36 30 30 2e .0.2600.
    0028: 30 20 69 6e 20 68 75 6e 0 in hun
    0030: 67 61 70 70 20 30 2e 30 gapp 0.0
    0038: 2e 30 2e 30 20 61 74 20 .0.0 at
    0040: 6f 66 66 73 65 74 20 30 offset 0
    0048: 30 30 30 30 30 30 30 0000000


    there are a bunch of other things but not errors

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    New England Highlands, Australia
    Posts
    21,907

    Default

    Those logs are usually fairly extensive but it's the red ones that cause the reboots so it seems that ya probs are with the realplay.exe and internet explorer. Do you have Realplayer installed? :?:

  3. #13
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    61

    Default

    yea i use real player regulary but the problems started before installing it. i installed real player like a week ago and the problems were also happening with Divx player and windows media palyer

  4. #14
    Beefy Guest

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by laxjax13
    i decided i was going to try memtest but when i put in a floppy the computer says there is no floppy in the drive. the floppy is hooked up correctly and the light is on.(i have tried 4 disks already and same effect)
    Just one little question: When you say the light is on, is it ALWAYS on, or just when it tries to read? If it's always on, then you've got your floppy cable around the wrong way.

  5. #15
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    61

    Default

    If it's always on, then you've got your floppy cable around the wrong way.
    well then it looks like i have to switch the floppy cable around:D

  6. #16
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    61

    Default

    i got the floppy working and i used memtest on my first stick of RAM - the nanya brand

    i ran it for 12hours and it had 67 passes and 0 errors so im guessing it is good right?
    i'll test the Corsair tonight and report back later.

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    New England Highlands, Australia
    Posts
    21,907

    Default

    Another thing that could be the prob is if ya have the fastest timed memory module it the first memory slot while havin' the BIOS in either auto detect or by SPD then the memory timings could likely be to fast for the second module. Either try with the slowest timed module in the first slot or manually set the timings in BIOS for the slowest module.

  8. #18
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    61

    Default

    how do i know which one is slower? i dont see any options to change anything like that in bios.

    if not i will just experiment with the ram slots

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •