Please report all spam threads, posts and suspicious members. We receive spam notifications and will take immediate action!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: XP-Linux dual boot info ??

Hi,
    I'm a Linux newbie. I am building a P4 system and plan to install Windows XP and Linux ( thinking of Mandrake 8.2 - read it is the most installation and user friendly).
    Would appreciate if someone could send an outline of the basic steps for partitioning and dual boot and installation order - XP first or Linux first.

Thanks

YSN

<--waits for burn to step in.....:D

I think you ignore that gibe Bern...we appreciate your help as do many of the people having similar probs......its what these forums are about ...helping newbs and experienced people alike
    The older I get...the better I was

Beefy Guest

I don't think it was a gibe as much as it's the truth.. Everyone knows and loves Bern around here.. He's basically the Linux King of TT.. that's why everyone knows he'll come in here and save the day.... :D

- Bern.

:cheers:

I might have read it the wrong way and I agree 100% with what you have said....he's saved my bacon already...well saved me a lot of time and given me a lot of tips.....I was just giving him some recognition and support for his efforts..

Beefy Guest

you and me both.. ;)

*cough*....oookkkk.....nothing to see here, move along :)