Please report all spam threads, posts and suspicious members. We receive spam notifications and will take immediate action!
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Linux for an absolute newbie!

though i m quite scared to do it but i am in for learning something new.
    i would like to install Linux on one of my spare HD's thats been lying around safely in my closet, so what do you suggest? i am an absolute newbie as far as linux install is concerned and would like to know that what should i go for.
    Red Hat...Mandrake...Slackware? (yup i have heard a few names too :p)
    another thing is that i will be adding the new HD as Primary Slave. so what should i do with this thing? should i put WinXP and Linux on partitions on Primary Master or should i dedicate one HD to each OS i.e. WinXP on Master and Linux on Slave? Will I have to make any hardware settings too?

Any links that can help me in installation and all the chores (if-any) after that will be highly recommended too. Thanx in advance guys!
    :cheers:
    Latest Microsoft Security Updates.
    Last Updated:
    10th MARCH

If you are a security freak: Use Microsoft Baseline Security Analyzer (NT/2000/XP/2003)
    ======================
    jabber : asklepios20@jabber.org
    =======================
    Linux user since: April 24, 2003 312478
    yabaa dabaa doo...
    Customized for 1024x768