Please report all spam threads, posts and suspicious members. We receive spam notifications and will take immediate action!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Best Motherboard?

I'm getting yet another motherboard, due to my PSU blowing two of mine up, including two CPUs, I'm looking for a motherboard that's around 90 - 100 *My blown up GA-7VRXP being 87 in exchange for another*.

I'm not really looking for the latest features, like 400 MHz FSB, 8X AGP, and I'm not going to get another Giga-byte motherboard *due to exchanging reasons*

All I'm looking for in a motherboard, is Athlon XP support, at least 3 DDR slots, at least 333 MHz FSB, RAID, preferbly on-board LAN, at least 2 USB, at least 4X AGP, and at least 133 ATA support.

It'll be nice if it has a good benchmark aswell.

Thank you for any replies. :)

Well i'm no expert on this but i've been having problems with my KT4 Ultra. so i decided to look around and read good reviews about the Epox 8K5A2+. if you want, you could do a little research and maybe the reviews will make u decide. i just ordered it today so i'm hoping to get it friday.

Yeah the Epox 8K5A series would be nice.
    So have you replaced the PSU yet then?

You've seen lot of pc hardware blow ;) .. my 30 gigahardware got a fat32 error ..... dunno if i can repare it... ohh well it's dead for me now cuz it was about 5 months ago :D

EPoX 8K3A/+'s are very cheap atm and very fast plus still support the latest CPU's with a BIOS flash at most. ;)
    <center>:cheers:</center>

EPoX has very good benchmarks, but I don't know weither I can find one at a fair, since I haven't seen one of those boards before, I was thinking of getting a GA-7VAXP Ultra, because it's suppose to be very reliable, and besides, it's got all the latest gadgets (features) included, I should be able to get it if I exchange the broken motherboard for cash, and slip over to another computer stall all discreet like ;) .