Please report all spam threads, posts and suspicious members. We receive spam notifications and will take immediate action!

Thread: ASUS BIOS "Auto - Ocing" ???

Default ASUS BIOS "Auto - Ocing" ???

Has anyone had any good or bad experiences with using the Automatic overclocking feature in ASUS BIOS?
    In the ASUS motherboard BIOS you have the option to increase your overclocking by a default pre-set amount. Either 10%, 20%, 30%.

Anybody succesfully used this feature before?
    What does it adjust? Only CPU, or does it also overclock memory?

I'm an overclocking noob, and want the safest route possible to more performance.
    I'm not looking to push the limits of my system, but a 20-30% increase would be sweet!
    Thermaltake V2000A XaserIII Case (7 fans)
    ASUS P4C800 Deluxe motherboard
    Pentium 4 3.2E Prescott
    Artic Silver 5
    1 GB PC4000 Corsair Twin-X Pro matched DDR500
    Case Fans 7 , 32cfm blue-led 80mm fans
    CPU HSF - Thermaltake POLO All copper, with 80 mm fan

Default Re: ASUS BIOS "Auto - Ocing" ???

Give it ago and when you get a stable auto setting transfer those settings into manual mode and then tweak the settings more from there.

I played with the Automatic settings last night, and was able to get to 10% stable. I tried 20%, but found myself staring at a bluescreen.

So, from here I can set to manual and tweak stuff?
    What settings are the ones I should mess with? There are all kinds of different mhz and voltage settings. I know from searching the forum that I should up the voltage some, but by how much?
    I'm asking these questions because I know that the answer differs from one motherboard to another, and I'm hoping someone has experience with the ASUS P4C800 Deluxe.
    Pentium 4 3.2E Prescott
    Artic Silver 5

I have been up to 20% it gives 3.85 on the cpu, you may not have enough voltage to your cpu for it to go beyond 10%, you say 7 case fans etc but no specs on your psu.