Please report all spam threads, posts and suspicious members. We receive spam notifications and will take immediate action!

Thread: Asus OC'ing! I need some help

Default Asus OC'ing! I need some help

Hello folks,

I am new to the Asus line of Mobo's and am trying to oc my rig and I am a tad confused by all this AI auto overclocking settings and think that they could be the source of my issues. First of all let me tell you what I have and am trying to do:

Intel 3.6 560 P4 (sorry, I know its not an AMD)
    Asus P5AD2 Premium Mobo with version 1010 BIOS (the latest with the Lock free on)
    Zalman CNPS7700 120mm CPU fan
    Crucial Ballistix DDR2 667 Ram (2 X 1 GIG sticks)
    PC Power cooling 510 Power Supply
    WD 74 gig Raptor X 2 running in RAID0 configuration
    XFX 7800GTX PCI-e Video Card (490/1300)

and I am trying to run a 1066 FSB.