Please report all spam threads, posts and suspicious members. We receive spam notifications and will take immediate action!

Thread: i5 & GIGABYTE GA-P55-UD3R

Default i5 & GIGABYTE GA-P55-UD3R

Antec 300
    Antec 650watt psu
    i5
    Coolermaster Hyper 212 Plus
    GIGABYTE GA-P55-UD3R
    G.SKILL Trident 4GB -F3-16000CL9D-4GBTD DDR3 2000 Timings 9 9 9 27
    SAPPHIRE VAPOR-X 100269VXL Radeon HD 4890 1GB
    WD Caviar Black 640 main drive
    Seagate 1.5T
    Lite On iHas124 CD/DVD Burner

Looking for a stable 3.6ghz overclock. I think I have things close but since I'm a newb I'd like your input. I'm prime stable on all three tests for an hour each, haven't had time to go longer yet.

Temps are fine all in the 50's for max load. One core occationally hits 60 but drops down to 59. In CPUZ Core Voltage says 1.296V with no load and 1.248V under load.

I've also ran memory tests and all seem to check out fine. Every once in awhile I get a BSOD on startup but it seems like it's only on cold bootup and it's very random even at that.

Running the F2 BIOS because I'm a newb and am afraid to flash it.

CPU Clock ratio 18x
    Advanced CPU core:
    Turbo Boost Disabled
    CPU Cores All
    CPU Multi-threading Disabled
    CPU Enhanced Halt C1E Disabled
    C3/C6/C7 State Support Disabled
    CPU Thermal Monitor Enabled
    CPU EIST Function Disabled
    Bi-Directional PROCHOT AUTO
    QPI Clock Ratio x32
    BCLK Frq 200
    XMP Enabled
    System Memory Multi 10
    PCI Express Freq 101
    CIA2 Disabled
    CPU Clock Drive 900mV
    PCI Express Clock Drive 900mV
    CPU Clock Skew 0ps
    DRAM Timing Selectable Quick
    Channel Interleaving Auto
    Rank Interleaving Auto
    CAS Latency Time 9
    tRCD 9
    tRP 9
    tRAS 27
    All other Ram settings on Auto
    Load Line Calibration Disabled
    CPU Vcore 1.3375
    QPI/Vtt Voltage 1.310V
    PCH Core Auto
    CPU PLL 1.900V
    DRAM Voltage 1.600V
    DRAM Term AUTO
    Ch-A Data VRef Auto