• Show
Clear All

• O/c 2800+

Help..Im new to the O/Cing thing.

AMD 2800+ Barton
    DFI NFII Ultra A
    1GB DDR400
    ATI Radeon 9600XT

I went in my BIOS and was messin around with the FSb..whenever I go above 166 i hafta reset the jumper.. Also while im here..
    Can anyone tell me how to enable applets?:o

Edit: Im using water cooling

Originally posted by Pakman{GB}
    Help..Im new to the O/Cing thing.

AMD 2800+ Barton
    DFI NFII Ultra A
    1GB DDR400
    ATI Radeon 9600XT

I went in my BIOS and was messin around with the FSb..whenever I go above 166 i hafta reset the jumper..
    In ya BIOS have ya got ya memory frequency set to "By SPD" or "Auto"? If "By SPD then switch it to "Auto" and try it again (By SPD will have the memory runnin' faster than the FSB, 200MHz/166MHz). Also is that CPU a locked one or not? If not then ya may run it at a multplier of 10.5 and a FSB of 200MHz for more performance.

Comment

MEmory frequency was set at auto..I did the multiplyer thing and now my 2800+ is at 3000+ ... Is there a way to make it faster? I am just wondering. and How would i se my multiplyer and my FSb to make it faster..my Mobo's FSB goes upto 300

Comment

Can i raise the multiplayers..along with the FSb..for faster??

Comment

Originally posted by Wiggo
          Also is that CPU a locked one or not? If not then ya may run it at a multplier of 10.5 and a FSB of 200MHz for more performance.
          With a 0.1v CPU increase those settings givin' should be possible and then just raise the multiplier as far as stable and then try uppin' the FSB (CPU-Z should verify those settings).

Comment

TY Wiggo... I d/l that thing and it says im at a 3000+ Barton.. Thanks man!

Comment

You should definitely try to squeeze a little more speed out of that sucker dude.
              :thumb:
              FSB is ideal at 200MHz for your DDR400MHz memory, but you could try raising the multiplier a little. Try the following: