Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I need a new mobo

Okay, this is what I want exactly:

I want a good AMD mobo that supports Barton cpus (fsb 333-400), dual channel memory, and serial ATA.

I think that's all. I could do without all those little extras like onboard lan and stuff. Oh, and for as cheap as possible, but doesn't have to be that cheap. From $50 to maybe $100-120 or so.

look at the nforce2 ultra 400 chipset boards
    any by abit asus epox msi gigabyte etc will be fine

Comment

This is one I was considering for myself:

A bit over your budget, but the features are great.

This one is almost as good, but well within your budget:

Here's another two for less money with Firewire (but no Gigabit Ethernet):

Comment

I vote for the Asus A7N8X-E Deluxe (2nd one Yag posted). I've been running this board for a few months w/o any hiccups.

Comment

It certainly is a good mobo. There are better ones for OCing, but it's still quite nice.

Comment

For me, Asus and Abit are the safe bets. MSI is a good value as well, though I've had some issues with their K7N2 Delta-L. I've also had some real problems with Epox and am staying the hell away from them ATM.

Comment