Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• need some advice on this...Networking

Hi all, im new to this messageboard.

First of all I want to have my computer which is in my room.. hooked up to another computer that will be in my brothers room. But the rooms are like..20 metres away.

Me and my bro are gonna play games on the LAN and we want a good signal. But are the rooms to far away for all this? and about how much will it all cost?

__________________________________________________ ___

Secondly the other computer in the other room is going to have the internet. I don't know if its possible but is it true that you can share the internet and still have the same fixed price every month on your internet bill?

plz help..thanks in advanced

illicit

You just need to get a wireless USB device (or wireless PCI card) and a wireless router. You hook the router to your cable or DSL modem and to your computer. You put the USB device (unless you get a PCI card) on the computer without the internet. You will then be able to play LAN games between the two computers and both will have Internet access. The rooms aren't too far away or anything. It will cost $30 - $60 US, depending on what hardware you get.

Comment