Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

overclock help, never done it b4(system specs listed)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• overclock help, never done it b4(system specs listed)

Hi. I'm new to this and any help would be super great. I use my machine for gaming so I wanna get the best performance out of it I can get. All my info is listed in the pics. Hope you all can help me
    Attached Files
    Last edited by bio_zombie; 01-05-2005, 09:42 AM.

Re: overclock help, never done it b4(system specs listed)

ignore me here, tried posting more pics but having trouble.

My memory is PC2100. Anything else you need to know just ask me and I"ll post it.

My board model is nf7-s2
    Graphics card: Radeon 9600 se

I used to get better fps with my p4 1.6 and 768ram. Counter strike runs worse and haven't noticed much difference in utk4. HELP
    Last edited by bio_zombie; 01-05-2005, 10:51 AM.

Comment

the video card you have there is 64-bit, so dont expect much improvement in 3d applications. also, if you turn off the power saving options i could see which model athlon mp that is (2500,2600 etc) and the actual fsb, it would help. the pc2100 ram may hold you back when overclocking. anyway, you need to go into the bios and adjust fsb up, as well as core voltage and memory voltage as necessary to ensure stability, a little bit at a time, testing after each increase. more voltage will mean more heat, so make sure you have a decent hsf and arctic silver 5, and a well ventilated case with a few fans. 1 more thing, its best to have just 2 identical sticks of ram in the system, especially when overclocking

Comment

What power saving options?

Comment