Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• GA-P35-DS3 rev 1.0 weird problems

Hello all,

I have GA-P35-DS3 rev 1.0 since October last year. Also C2Duo and 2x1GB OCZ ram.

Everything was working fine, but 2 months ago problem started to appear. Windows files started to be corrupt. Also, when I downloaded some archive files, they were corrupted, but when I tried to unpack same files on another computer everything was fine.

Lots of windows programs like Skype, NOD and other just started to shut down on its own. Games started to BSOD. Except Everquest 2 which I could play whole day without problems O.o.

I decided to run some mem test and there were lots of errors. I changed memory but same happened again.

Then I reformated HD and instaled windows XP with no problems whatsoever! No problems at all! But as soon as I started to install drivers and small utility programs, problems returned. I still can play Everquest 2 without problems.

Weird! I have extensive knowledge about hardware and I never saw a problems like this. If there is memory problem, Windows would not install properly. Than again if there is moherboard problem, windows should also not install without problems.

I also tried with second HD to see if HD is a problem but same happened again.

I am really confused. Should I try to replace motherboard? I am afraid that shop would not want to change it because it is working.

Do you have some suggestions? I have updated bios last month.

Best regards and thx in advance.

Re: GA-P35-DS3 rev 1.0 weird problems

Do you have things set on Auto in MIT? If so that could likely be part of the cause, things not getting enough voltage or timings being off. Errors like that are usually memory related. Please post also your full specs, CPU, RAM model, PSU all that if you can, thanks