Can I get my Temps down?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Can I get my Temps down?

I overclocked my Q6600 on a Gigabyte GA-EP35-DS3P to 3.2Ghz using the guide in the forum and while running Prime95, my temps rose to 74*C using HWMonitor. I ran Prime95 for a couple of hours and everything passed but I'm concerned about the temps. At idle, I'm running at 39*C.

I have a Coolermaster Hyper 212 heatsink and fan.

Is there something wrong with my overclock?

Robust Graphics Booster___________ [Auto]
    CPU Clock Ratio ____________ [8]
    Fine Clock Ratio ____________[0.5]
    CPU Host Clock Control_ [Enabled]
    CPU Host Frequency (MHz)__________ [401]
    PCI Express Frequency (Mhz)_______ [102]
    C.I.A. 2__________________________ [Disabled]
    System Memory Multiplier (SPD)____ [2.5]
    DRAM Timing Selectable_______ SPD __ [Manual]
    Performance Enhance = [Standard]
    CAS Latency Time________________ 5
    Dram RAS# to CAS# Delay_________ 5
    Dram RAS# Precharge Delay_______5
    Precharge Delay (tRAS)__________ 15
    ACT to ACT Delay (tRRD)_________ 4
    Rank Write to READ Delay________ 11
    Write to Precharge Delay_________ 5
    Refresh to ACT Delay______________42
    Read to Precharge Delay__________ 6
    Static tRead Value_______________
    Static tRead Phase Adjust________ [Auto]
    System Voltage Control____ [Manual]
    DDR2 OverVoltage Control__ [+0.300V]
    PCI-E OverVoltage Control_ [+0.1V]
    FSB OverVoltage Control___ [+0.1V]
    (G)MCH OverVoltage Control [+0.1V]
    CPU Voltage Control_______ [1.38]
    Limit CPUID Max. to 3.....................: [Disabled]
    No-Execute Memory Protect............: [Enabled]
    CPU Enhanced Halt (C1E)................: [Disabled]
    C2/C2E State Support....................: [Disabled]
    x C4/C4E State Support..................: [Disabled]
    CPU Thermal Monitor 2(TM2) ...........: [Enabled]
    CPU EIST Function.........................: [Disabled]