corsair 1.9v on a m720-us3

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• corsair 1.9v on a m720-us3

HI all , I need advice , I have a m720-us3 motherboard with memory voltage of 1.8v , I got 4gb ,2x 2gb of 6400 c5 corsair memory but it runs at 1.9v , now when I try to run a game it fails , can anybody give me some advice as I am not an overclocker and am a bit stuck .
    Thanx

Re: corsair 1.9v on a m720-us3

Not sure what you are asking? Sounds like you need to raise your memory voltage to 1.9V though, and you may need to add some Northbridge/memory controller voltage and raise your refresh to act delay tRFC to 52-62 as well.

Comment

Yes i need to raise mem votage to 1.9v but dont know how , I built this system so I am not a total NOOB , but i am not an overclocker , it is still a dark art to me so I am a bit lost , should have checked the Mobo manual before I bought the RAM , someone told me to press CTRL F1 at BIOS screen and do it from there , but that seems to just drop the memory voltage , is that the way to go ? .
      System
      GA M720-US3
      AMD X2 7850be 2.8ghz
      PNY 9800GT
      2X Corsair 2gb xms 6400 c5c

Comment

Sorry, I just wasn't sure what you were asking. All you need to do is go into the BIOS and then into the MIT Section and adjust your Memory Voltage and possible Northbridge or Memory Controller.

Since this board is so new I can't download a Manual OR BIOS for your board yet so I can shown you an image or the exact wording of these settings.

If you cannot find them, can you please install @BIOS and save a copy of your current BIOS using the "Save Current BIOS to File" Button and then upload the file and post me a link. Then I can give you some specifics if you don't find the settings.

Here is @BIOS download
        http://www.gigabyte.com.tw/Support/M...lity&FileID=52

Or you can post me some images of your MIT Section of your BIOS