Xigmatek Dark Knight Cooler
    Crucial Ballistix Tracers (w/Red LEDs) 2x2GB PC2-6400 [email protected]
    Asus ATI EAH-4850TOP 512mb PCI-E
    LG DVD+/-RW/DL
    Seagate 640GB SATA HDD
    Maxtor 300GB SATA HDD
    Coolermaster 500w PSU

Windows 7 x64 Retail version

I have been getting BSODs since the beginning!! I have been running stock since day one (about 9 months ago). I have gone through 2 different sets of RAM (OCZ Platinum, and OCZ Reaper), now I am using the Ballistix Tracers (as I thought they were more compatible). I have ran Memtest on these two sticks, one @ a time, over night (14 passes), and received 0 errors. However, I ran 1 stick in the first slot an in 1 pass, it got 102 errors. I then ran it in the second slot, and got 0 errors, as well as the 3rd, and 4th slot. I never received an error using the second stick in the first slot, second, third, or fourth.

I receive these BSODs while playing games, or while idle on my computer (desktop). It is always something like 0x00000005. I don't know the exact error, but I do know that it always pertains to the memory write errors, or access violation, etc. This has seriously made me want to go buy a store-bought computer. I have been building computers for 14 years, and I have NEVER had an issue such as this. And seeing that I finally break down and buy "quality" components, I figured it would be smooth as butter, boy was I wrong!! I have alot of minidumps I can post up here if anyone wants to see them, but ultimately, this is a cry for help, as I do not know what to do from here. Do I replace/RMA the motherboard (maybe it is one/all of my RAM slots?) Could it be my PSU? I have already RMA'd my video card, thinking that was the problem. ANY direction would be immensely appreciated, you have no idea!!

Re: Help! I am in Gigabyte Memory h*ll!!

sounds to me the system board is the problem - check for debris/wire in the ram slots and degrease all contacts.
    X470 Aorus Ultra Gaming
    AMD Ryzen 7 2700x