Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• GA-P67A-UD4-B3 cold boot bsods

hello all, i'm newbie here
    i need a help with current memory settings on current motherboard, cause after some googling i investigate, that if user has random caused bsods at cold startup, it means something wrong with voltages of the memory. it seems it really well known problem
    i built up a pc half-mounth ago and on clean install it seems everything was fine, but afterwhile begun bsods. the memory itself seems ok cuse it gives errors with memtest on cold testing and zero errors after some work. the bsod appears when win7 greetings logo appears (or the first variant - when starting win7 logo merges up at startup dos screen). i have never seen an error which constantly repeats. so the only way
    i tried to load and xmp profile, it seems it looks ok and everything fine (or not?) with settings

but it bsods anyway
    if i set up 1.64v manually without xmp profile, or any other voltage below it works fine - after second boot but not on cold boot (cold boot means it was turned off a whole night for example and after i return from work and turn it on - bsod)

but anyway i cannot set dram voltage above 1.5 to prevent cpu damage
    after reading some topics i made a decision to raise up vpi voltage and set it to 1v. also i've changed timing settings to 88822 but without luck - it bsods after 5 minutes of work in os with random error
    now i have all memory setting at stock except dram voltage (set up to normal cause it seems after seting it to auto i started hear a random high pitch noise)
    so it's really frustrating to start working after second boot. after second boot pc works fine at its usual way
    what could i do to solve it? i dont wonna overclock i just want a normal work turning on my pc

rig specs:
    Core i7-2600 3.40GHz, 8Mb, 95W, LGA1155 with cooler master v10
    Motherboard GA-P67A-UD4-B3 rev 1.1